We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable modern hotel for overnight stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seasons Heritage Melbourne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
Ranked #109 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Melbourne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Comfortable modern hotel for overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2009

Stayed here overnight to avoid getting a cab home after a business function. Paid $117 (incl breakfast) via the hotel website. Pays to check - wotif and hotel club also had the same rate, but you will incur booking fees. Parking is $15 extra (free parking on street from 6pm - 8am, parking inspectors are very strict on this street - if you are likely to sleep in, invest in the hotel parking). Internet access is extra too - didn't use so can't comment on it's speed.

Good location. Trams outside on St Kilda Road. Lots of taxis going past too. 10-15 minutes walk to Fitzroy St, St Kilda. Approx 5 min taxi to city (if no traffic), 10min by tram. One small block to Albert Park Lake. 10-15 min walk to Chapel St. Not many convenience stores in immediate proximity. Belgian Beer Cafe is across the road.

Check in / check out was efficient and professional. Checkin counter was very high though! Charming period style exterior, modernly decorated in a style sympathetic to the heritage of the building. The elevator, although modern, was very dark. So were the poky hallways leading to the rooms. Quite an interesting set up, every two rooms also had an external door.

Room was very good size, I was in a standard room. Walking in, good size caesarstone kitchen style bench on the left (with toaster, fridge etc) to throw your handbag/newspapers etc on to. On the right, the double mirrored wardrobes (with room safe). Separate bathroom - sparsely decorated, not much bench space to place toothbrush, makeup etc. Some small slots in the wall - but ineffectual. Small hand basin, toilet and large walk in shower with glass screen. All this was very clean and modern. Toiletries didn't look that great in quality. Bedroom - had a queen bed - linen was clean and of good quality. There is a small slim writing/ lcd tv desk opposite the bed - would have been annoyed if I was staying here for a longer business trip. Lighting in the room was good. I got a room with a balcony, facing the roof tiles of the original period style house. Not much of a view - but it was quiet.

Could have done with a room service menu! Tried the free breakfast - very simple - cereals, yogurt, toast, fruit etc. I think they also have a more extensive paid a la carte menu which looked ok too.

I didn't spend much time in the room, but appreciated that it was clean, modern and a comfortable place to spend the night at a great rate.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sckc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    250
    106
    38
    38
See reviews for
74
242
62
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2009

When we arrived in Melbourne, we thought we had made a mistake as the hotel was quite a way out of the city, but once we had orientated ourselves to the excellent tram system, we knew we had made a good choice. Even in the rush hour it takes only 15 minutes to get into the city centre by tram.
The hotel rooms were spotless but a little small, but we do expect small rooms in a major city. They contained a safe which is invaluable to put your passport and other valubles. The small restaurant and bar was very reasonable in happy hour, doing a glass of bubbly for $3.00.
All in all, excellent value and staff very friendly and well located in the St Kilda area.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeandLyndaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2009

When entering the room, was so excited as I have high expectation but a little bit disappointed that it was small and the bedroom has no ensuite :(
The kitchen was small (was expecting full-size fridge but only get small bar fridge). The corridor to the lounge room and balcony is very narrow.
However the reception staff are friendly and room service was great :)

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MemberReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2009

We run a very busy business 7 days a week. Can only get away for 1 or 2 nights at a time. Chose Seasons Heritage for its location instead of City for relaxation. Selected Winter Warmer Package and were very pleasantly surprised. I normally hate checking in as have never found any pleasant staff on reception anywhere else. All staff were lovely at all levels (including housekeeping and mini bar). 1 Bedroom Apartment on 11th floor was exceptional overlooking Albert Park Lake and the Bay beyond, the big plus was a balcony. Apartment was the cleanest we have ever stayed in, beautifully appointed with little extras like toothbrushes and comb (we forgot ours). Breakfast was included and delivered to us on time. Best spread ever, could not eat it all, plus our package included 12 noon checkout. It was the most relaxing stay we have ever had. Thank you everyone, keep up the great work, we will be back, and we are telling our friends about the great hospitality. Thankyou

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank obi1kenobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2009

My boyfriend surprised me with a night at the Seasons Heritage, he also chose that night to propose to me. We couldn't have chosen a nicer place to spend this special occasion. From the minute we checked in till we checked out, we found the Seasons Heritage to be very accommodating. The rooms are not overly big but are very comfortable. The bathroom is spacious with a large shower. The room had more than your average hotel room eg. microwave, cooking utensils etc. The breakfast was delicious and the midday checkout was a nice bonus for a lazy Sunday morning. Such good value for money. I can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NellyC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2009

Room was small but clean with really good king size bed. The window was dirty from outside so couldn't enjoy the view. Tram stop right outside the hotel; very easy to go to the city or St Kilda. Didn't have time to use most of the hotel amenities.
Service was professional, not friendly.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPC09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2009

Stayed in a joint deluxe 1 bedroom and studio room with balcony looking out over St Kilda Rd. Nice rooms that were fairly basic but quite modern. The study room was very small and I would have found too small if not had the connecting bedroom. The lobby and hallway are great and the staff were very friendly and helpful. My only gripe is that the rooms were just not that clean - there were marks all over the walls, the carpet needed a vacuum, coffee table had coffee stains on it and the balcony and all the windows had a thick layer of dust over them. The curtain in one of the rooms was falling down, which made the room look a bit shabby. The bathrooms were clean - thankfully. This could be a good value hotel if management works on the cleaning issue. It is a good base to explore St Kilda, South Yarra, Prahran etc and some nice little restaurants not far from the hotel on Greville st.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pandcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Mantra St Kilda Road
#67 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Bayview on the Park
#140 of 158 in Melbourne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Seasons Botanic Gardens
#87 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bayview Eden
#108 of 158 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Chapel Street
Hotel Claremont
Hotel Claremont
#99 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
#100 of 158 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Heritage Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Heritage Melbourne

Property: Seasons Heritage Melbourne
Address: 572 St Kilda Rd., Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seasons Heritage Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is suited on the southern end of St Kilda Road across from Wesley College, Belgian Beer Café and walking distance to Albert Park Lake and Alfred Hospital.It combines the old world charm of a restored heritage listed mansion with a modern contemporary apartment wing. Guests have a choice of standard rooms and self contained one, two and three bedroom apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Seasons Heritage Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Heritage Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing