We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Won't be staying here again .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
Ranked #111 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Bendigo
Level Contributor
137 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Won't be staying here again .”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

I was very disappointed with the hotel. The front desk staff were great. When we arrived in the room I was so dissapointed . The room was solo small 2 metres x 3.5 metres with a small double bed in there. We had no room to pass each other . A small l shaped nook came off the room as was our very small galley style kitchen. Bathroom was not much bigger with multiple cracked basin. All Walls in room were cracked ,marked, scuffed ,stained with coffee and sorts. The TV was so very small as we strained to see it from the bed. All this for the price that was ridiculously high, regardless of what weekend it was. Asked staff to upgrade but we're not able to accommodate us . I think this hotel needs to seriously educate their staff on standards of cleaning each room and how to do it. Hotel needs to also update these rooms and give them another overhaul and make them larger. On my request I asked for a one bedroom apartment if possible, as I would gladly pay extra on the special that they offered. I never expected this . I am a seasoned traveller, but I will not recommend this place at all .

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MarimBendigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    253
    106
    39
    40
See reviews for
74
245
63
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed with friends overnight in what they called an apartment. A very strange set up - you open the front door and are then confronted with a vestibule that has 2 separate doors - one leads to a space with a bedroom and own bathroom and the other one to a space that contains a kitchenette, living area, bedroom and bathroom. The 2 rooms are not really connected to each other at all??? This would be a very difficult set up if you were with your family as communication between the to rooms was impossible. Also the there were no hooks so you could keep the doors open between the rooms and they also locked automatically - we had to shove magazines or put our luggage to wedge them open so both couples could use the facilities - lounge area, kitchenette.

I thought the apartment was very shabby and badly decorated. There were no wine glasses. Internet was a ridiculous $5.00 per hour - they can put free wifi in a backpackers but not in an expensive apartment!! There was no music facilities and if you wanted to play a dvd you had to hire one from reception. In the main bedroom there were only 2 pillows on the bed and they were as flat as a piece of toast and extremely uncomfortable.

Overall a very disappointing stay and I would not recommend the apartments or stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't bother staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bootznall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear bootznall,Thank you for posting your review. We love to hear all feedback - both positive and negative. All comments have been noted and will be discussed further at our next hotel meeting.
The hotel provide door stopper for all interconnecting room since February and we are currently in the process of changing our pillows. Thank you again for your feedback and we wish to extend my apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Best Regards,
Isabelle Caderbaccus.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Melbourne hotels

Brisbane
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights on our trip to Melbourne and great ocean road and it was fabulous! Reception was so helpful on check in,providing us with a map and suggested we park the car and use the tram service. The stop was right outside the front door, was 10 mins to the city, 5 mins to st kilda beach and 5 mins chappel street and it was so easy (and cheap) Our room was spotless and modern, having the kitchenette was really handy to cook meals. The bathroom was a good size and always had hot water! Bed was comfy and air con worked well. We will certainly be staying here again next time we are in Melbourne!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huggles_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Huggles_83, Thank you for sharing your " Excellent " review of your recent stay at the Seasons Heritage Melbourne on Tripadvisor. .I will proudly share it to all of our team.It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again.
warm regards,
Isabelle Caderbaccus
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

What a great location, it made it so easy to travel around on the tram. Hotel also has a very good restaurant. Staff where very help full. Room wasn't the biggest, but we where only in there to sleep. Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you TerryJ for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at The Seasons Heritage Melbourne. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel.
We look forward to having you stay again soon.
Warm regards,
Isabelle Caderbaccus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights with 2 girlfriends so had upgraded apartment, 2 single beds and trundle in lounge area. Beds comfortable, nice size bathroom, quiet even though on St Kilda road, tram stop right outside so easy access to transport, reception staff friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank szoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Szoka,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay at Seasons Heritage Melbourne.It is a pleasure to know that overall you are satisfied with our product and services, especially the warm efficient service provided by our staff.
We all look forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards,
Isabelle Caderbaccus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

I was coming to Melbourne for two nights to show a friend from Europe the Melbourne sights. We chose Seasons Heritage Melbourne because we were participating in the Neon Run at Albert Park, otherwise I might have chose something a little closer to the CBD. But I'm so glad I didn't, our experience was excellent.
I rang to say we wouldn't be arriving until 10pm on the first night, and I wanted to check that would be ok, and the friendly reception responded that "of course it's not a problem, we have 24/7 reception, come whenever you are ready!". I was already impressed.
When we arrived we were greeted by 3 very helpful reception staff who welcomed us. We checked in without a fuss and they apologised for not being able to give us two separate beds. (they did say this upon booking, but were apologising again - very nice!)
My deal included free parking for the duration of our stay, and we were told that we needed to use a car lift to get to the carpark. This was hilarious as I'd never seen one before. I have medium size car and it was a tight fit, I'm not sure how large cars fit, but I'm sure they have a contingency for that... The carpark seemed very secure, and I had no qualms leaving my car there.
When we got to our room, we were pleasantly surprised. There was a little kitchenette with a stove top, toaster, microwave, dishwasher and fridge. In the bathroom there was a spacious shower and a washing machine and dryer. I think it would be perfect for a business trip. (I will be recommending it to my work)
Our bed was very comfortable (hotel pillows are always crappy, but that's to be expected). We had a little balcony, a comfortable couch and an easy to operate TV.
Another example of the friendly service was that I lost our room key (how embarrassing) and they were so great, didn't mind and gave me another one. Also, we asked for help with buying mykis and they explained how it worked, where to buy it from, how much we would be charged etc. Very useful!
The tram stop was right out the front of the hotel, couldn't have been easier!
Check out was at 11am, which is a nice late checkout I think. Oh, and we had free wifi with our booking. All this for $140 per night over a weekend was really good value.
We had a really great stay and will both highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in a One Bedroom Deluxe Apartment and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie-Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Marie-Claire T,Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at Seasons Heritage Melbourne We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional customer service so I am pleased to hear of the service you experienced. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again.
Best Regards,
Isabelle Caderbaccus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phillip island australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Well from check in to check out this hotel did nothing but disappoint and upset me .
We were staying as a wedding party and had booked a two bedroom executive apartment with a balcony which I stipulated repeatedly. Entered out apartment and no balcony,yet we had check and confirmed earlier ,yet no balcony was given . Apartment was grubby and lmocked about and far from a executive apartment standard . Torn worn out couch ,floor in bedroom had a large burn in the carpet . Place had an unpleasant odour about it as well which surprised me . After complaining to management no apologises was offered or proper explanation. No senior management was available either for further discussions . No change of room was offer just a refund which was useless because city hotels were all full. This I found for a professionly run hotel a little less than exceptable .. Front desk was not very cooperative at all . Later that evening we became quite restless due to uncomfortable beds .Kitchen area was fine however plates were up so high that you needed a chair to stand on to retrieve them . Lounge area had sparse and poor quality furniture and a small television .No pool and a small gym Lift were cars were to be parked became stuck for 25 minutes and we were delayed in retrieving our car as nobody came from reception to fix the car lift . Found this hotel less than 3 star standard Not good value . I will not stay again .

Room Tip: One with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank phillipislandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Mantra St Kilda Road
#66 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
Bayview On THe Park
#142 of 158 in Melbourne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Chapel Street
Hotel Claremont
Hotel Claremont
#100 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
#99 of 158 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Seasons Botanic Gardens
#85 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Heritage Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Heritage Melbourne

Property: Seasons Heritage Melbourne
Address: 572 St Kilda Rd., Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#97 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seasons Heritage Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartment hotel is suited on the southern end of St Kilda Road across from Wesley College and walking distance to Albert Park Lake and Alfred Hospital. It combines the old world charm of a restored heritage listed mansion with a modern contemporary apartment wing. Guests have a choice of standard rooms and self contained one, two and three bedroom apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seasons Heritage Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Heritage Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing