We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons Heritage Melbourne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
Ranked #103 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Worthing
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed in a one bedroom apartment for two weeks so that I could attend two family weddings. The apartment was great - comfortable bedroom, clean modern bathroom with a washing machine & tumble dryer, kitchen area with fridge & microwave and sitting room with TV and balcony. WiFi is extra but not too bad. I just booked it for the whole two weeks along with the room.
The breakfast was good but I couldn't eat there in the evening because the restaurant menu did not cater for vegetarians (which is why I have given it 4 starts instead of 5).
There is a tram stop right outside the hotel which takes you to the beach in one direction or the city centre in the other. The Prahan market is within waking distance and definitely worth a visit.
Try to book a room as high up in the hotel as possible to benefit from the balcony because there is an office block next door.

Room Tip: Try to book a room as high up in the hotel as possible to benefit from the balcony because there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koala_girlWorthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Koala_ girlworthing,thanks for taking the time to write this great review on TripAdvisor.I am glad to read you have enjoyed your allocated room and the location of the hotel. I am sure your recommendations will be useful for future potential guests.I have passed on your comment in regards to the vegetarian option at the hotel to our Executive Chef .
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future in Seasons Heritage Melbourne.

warm regards,
Isabelle Caderbaccus
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    229
    96
    36
    32
See reviews for
69
217
55
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here as a last minute resort on new Years eve.. got a free upgrade to a one bedroom apartment which was lovely. Room had everything you need.. dishwasher, microwave, cooking utensils, even a dryer and washing machine! Staff were nice and friendly too. Would definitely stay here again. Tram stop across the road that goes into the city too. Great value for what you pay!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachaelmd13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear rmdre,
Great Review!!! I am very pleased that you were pleasantly surprised with the choice of hotel. It sounds like you had a fabulous stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Melbourne.
Warm regards
Isabelle Caderbaccus.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I usually stay at the Seasons Botanic Gardens, which is also an excellent hotel, but I wanted to try the Seasons Heritage which had more reasonable rates. Well, what a delightful surprise. The rooms were very modern, well laid out and the staff were extremely helpful. It is disconcerting to arrive at what looks like a small well cared for home. In fact this beautiful house is just the lobby and lobby restaurant and the hotel is a modern tower that stands "behind" the house and has wonderful views. The rooms are very modern an beautifully finished. There is a washer and dryer as well as an "efficiency" kitchen. There is a coffee maker for those who just want a quick coffee for breakfast. As I was there on business I found the desk and chair a welcome addition. The bed is actually in a small space with frosted glass sliding doors to close it off from the room. The bathroom is quite modern, but very functional. The lobby restaurant has an excellent breakfast as well as simple and tasty meals for lunch and dinner. It is on the excellent Melbourne tram line and there is a small store nearby that sells day passes for the tram.

Room Tip: Tell the front desk what is important to your (view, sunlight, quiet) and they will accommodate you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Careful_One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Careful_One,
Thank you for taking the time to write your "Delightful and Reasonable with Great Location" review.
The hotel and restaurant staff will be very pleased to hear your comments, of which will certainly be passed on.
We look forward to welcome you back to Seasons Heritage Melbourne n the near future.
warm regards,
Isabelle Caderbaccus
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

For my requirements, I found this hotel best in Melbourne. It was very close to my office, walking distance.
Extremely cosy bed, small kitchenette, nice rooms. Bathroom was surprisingly bigger, almost 1/2 of my room size. All products kept in bathrrom were of high quality. There was a gym too but I could not use it.

Close to this are a few Indian restaurants, which helped me to arrange my dinners.

Room Tip: I had a room at the rear side, hardly had any view. But my colleague had a front view room. It was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer_GS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Wanderer_GS,
Thank you for your great feedback regarding your recent stay.
Wonderful to hear!!!!! I am very pleased to read that SEASONS HERITAGE MELBOURNE is the Best in Melbourne for you.
Please, do come back and stay again, when you are next in Melbourne.
Warm regards,
Isabelle Caderbaccus.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I got a room for under $100.
It was the smallest room I have been in for a long time, but it was clean, well appointed and had everything I needed for an overnight stay. I am glad I didst need to spread out or do any work in the room as that may have been a little challenging.

I received one of the friendliest reception greetings I have ever received.

Nearby dinning options are a little limited although the Belgium Beer Garden across the road was a great place to wind down.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aussieAl_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear aussieAl_61,
Thanks for posting your review of your recent stay in Seasons Heritage Melbourne.It is a pleasure to know that overall you were satisfied with our pricing, location and services, especially the warm service provided by our Front Desk Staff.
Our Express room are smaller rooms for overnight stay and I am happy it was everything you needed for a quick trip.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again.
warm regards
Isabelle Caderbaccus
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

The room looked quite modern and nice, but on closer inspection and experience, the walls were scuffed, couch and bed rock hard, was no doona cover, our room service trays were not removed during daily housekeeping, the lack of shower door resulted in water all over the floor, and we had an ironing board, but no iron.
Overall disappointed, but it was cheap. Get what you pay for I suppose.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Ally,
Thanks for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay at Seasons Heritage Melbourne.
I am very sorry to read that we disappointed you with part of your stay and I would like to apologise for this. I have taken on board your comments regarding the standard of maintenance and houskeeping service you received at the hotel.
I can assure you that the service of this standard is not the norm and please be assured that we have plans in place to address the maintenance issues in the near future.
I would like to invite you to stay with us so you can truly experience the boutique-ness of the hotel.
Please give me a call directly so my team and I can best accommodate your needs.
warm regards,

Isabelle Caderbaccus
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here for the weekend two weeks ago with friends and found the appartment to be comfortable and clean. The bed I slept in was comfortable and there was plenty of room for two !! One small complaint; only two mugs so we couldn't all have a nice reviving cuppa in the morning !! Very handy for the tram with direct routes into the city or to St Kilda. The receptionists we met were all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LizG10959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear LizG10959,
Thank you for your review, it is great to read that you enjoyed the room and the staff were helpful during your stay.
Seasons Heritage Melbourne is handy to all that Melbourne has to offer, and our trams are the easiest way to see it all.
I have taken on board your comment regarding the mug and we have a plan in place to put more mugs in our rooms.
Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Melbourne visit.
warm regards,
Isabelle Caderbaccus
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Mantra St Kilda Road
#73 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 936 reviews
Bayview on the Park
#128 of 157 in Melbourne
3.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
Bayview Eden
#114 of 157 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seasons Botanic Gardens
#74 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 496 reviews
North Melbourne
British Apartments
British Apartments
#137 of 157 in Melbourne
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
#97 of 157 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Heritage Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Heritage Melbourne

Property: Seasons Heritage Melbourne
Address: 572 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#90 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seasons Heritage Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is suited on the southern end of St Kilda Road across from Wesley College, Belgian Beer Café and walking distance to Albert Park Lake and Alfred Hospital.It combines the old world charm of a restored heritage listed mansion with a modern contemporary apartment wing. Guests have a choice of standard rooms and self contained one, two and three bedroom apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Seasons Heritage Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Heritage Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing