We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean comfortable and close to hospital” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seasons Heritage Melbourne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
Ranked #109 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean comfortable and close to hospital”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

I booked this hotel online and picked up a good special for 4 nights just before the Grand Prix. The enterence is through a lovely historic building into a modern tower behind. My standard room on 6th floor was well equipped for self contained living and very clean. King bed was comfy and the room was quiet. However the light from office building next door shone brightly through blinds all night. Pillows need replacing as too thin and TV is tiny. Gym and guest laundry were good Walking distance to Alfred hospital, cafes and shops Overall an excellent deal at $99 per night ( special) Next time I would ask for a darker room

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Journeys59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to learn that in general you were able to enjoy our central location and the affordable prices. However, we are sorry to hear that you did not have such a comfortable experience in your allocated room and apologise for this. Our Front Desk Staff would have been more than happy to try and assist you with a room move if you had of altered them to your discomfort whilst in house.We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Melbourne.
Sincerely

Isabelle Caderbaccus
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    251
    106
    39
    38
See reviews for
74
242
62
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

+ Good sized room with park view, kitchenette, laundry facilities, nice bathroom, balcony, semi-separated bedroom/living area, sun shades (needed for hot morning sun), TV, air-con, quiet. Staff always polite, friendly and helpful
- You have to pay for wi-fi (this is a big gripe), tumble drier pumps hot air into hot room (not good in summer...), dishwasher cleanliness is dodgy, washing machine soap costs. Also I requested an early check-in (I gave good notice) as my plane from UK arrived early in the morning. This was not granted when I arrived at 8am but I could pay an extra $50 a day for an upgrade to a better room which was available at that moment. I only found out later when the jet-lag abaited that even at this price ($150pn) breakfast wasnt included.
In summary: a nice hotel with nice staff but lots of sneaky extras. I would have felt happier if they had "given" something extra.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LissyRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

Stayed here overnight for business and it was convenient to the office.

The room was quite comfortable & spacious, was really an apartment - kitchenette, dining area, washer etc. It had a balcony although it looked directly into the next apartment building.

Cleaning must have been rushed - left a previous occupants partly consumed drink in the fridge and the toilet hadn't been flushed.

The table had good lighting for working at which is not always the case.

Had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and the food was fine, although for dinner I had the Vindaloo and was advised that it would be quite hot, however it was not hot at all.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreamtime_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHM_Management, Manager at Seasons Heritage Melbourne, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your positive review and we are very happy to here that you enjoyed the comfort and space of our apartment. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Melbourne.
Sincerely
Isabelle Caderbaccus
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

Nice clean room with park view.

Kitchenette and laundry facilities were useful. Good shower.

We used the reasonably well equipped gym.

The tram to city and beach stopped right outside the hotel on St Kilda Road and day passes can be purchased at reception.

Staff helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: More height gets more view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wegetaround02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

This was perfect for our visit to Melbourne for the Australian Open. The room had a bedroom, a separate sitting room, a small functional kitchen, and washer/dryer. It was clean and furnished in a functional style. The location was perfect to take the tram to the tennis or downtown and out to St. Kilda. The Belgium Beer Bar across the street was our gathering spot post tennis. Service at the hotel was good.
The only complaint was we had to go to the coffee shop two doors down the street for free wi-fi.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thevat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

Good sized rooms and helpful staff.

Belgium beer cafe is opposite which is a brilliant bar!

Gym is small.

Room service can be hit and miss, breakfasts are good.

10 min tram ride to Melbourne cbd.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

Nothing really wrong with the rooms really, but the little things were poor - the duvet was very noisy when rustled, the air conditioning was so loud it had to be switched off at night, the bed was a small double, and there was no sink other than the bathroom one, and no info was provided in the room at all (about the area, the hotel, the wi-fi, the telly etc)

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PDrought
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Mantra St Kilda Road
#67 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
Bayview on the Park
#140 of 158 in Melbourne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Seasons Botanic Gardens
#84 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapel Street
Hotel Claremont
Hotel Claremont
#100 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Bayview Eden
#108 of 158 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
#98 of 158 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Heritage Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Heritage Melbourne

Property: Seasons Heritage Melbourne
Address: 572 St Kilda Rd., Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seasons Heritage Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is suited on the southern end of St Kilda Road across from Wesley College, Belgian Beer Café and walking distance to Albert Park Lake and Alfred Hospital.It combines the old world charm of a restored heritage listed mansion with a modern contemporary apartment wing. Guests have a choice of standard rooms and self contained one, two and three bedroom apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Seasons Heritage Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Heritage Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing