We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious breakfast!”
Review of Cumulus Inc.

Cumulus Inc.
Ranked #38 of 4,067 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Delicious breakfast and great atmosphere. Had breakfast here on a Saturday and enjoyed it immensely. The madelines filled with lemon curd were an absolute highlight as was the hot chocolate I washed my meal down with. Would definitely revisit and would love to visit at lunch or dinner. Serving sizes on the smaller side for the money but the great quality and friendly service made up for that.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CatherineBris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,606 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    856
    532
    153
    42
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Soooooo good”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great spot for breakfast. Food is fab. Love being able to watch the action in the kitchen. Also the bar is a nice spot to sit for a few wines after work. Get the cook book!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“A very busy place”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had heard about this place from friends.
We were there for breakfast on the AFL GF day.
The place was packed. People constantly coming in and out trying to get a table.
The breakfast menu was limited in my opinion.
I felf like a big breakfast of fried eggs and bacon, but suprisingly could not order this. So it was boiled egg, toast and yoghurt, with a nice juice to wash it down.
Hubby chose well with his toasted Ham cheese and tomato swich. It was delicious.
Would like to give it a try for lunch or dinner, but I probably would go back for breakfast.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MissPixieLix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Company”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The perfect choice for a big night out, Gertrude St's special occasion diner doesn't disappoint. While not up there with Vue de Monde and Jacques Reymond in terms of innovation and prestige, Cutler & Co puts its own spin on fine food, done with passion and boldness and with little quirks around every corner. The degustation menu is a good option and can be tailored for vegetarians (though perhaps not vegans). Foie gras 'cigars', in a wooden cigar box, were a particularly fine touch. A sorrel sorbet was tart and delicious, the perfect way to break up the somewhat meaty mains from the finale at desert. Fried duck breast was glorious. There were occasional misfires - a dish of carrots and goat cheese left me underwhelmed, its presentation and taste more suited to a De Clieu's brunch up the road than the middle of a degustation, and the service often too casual for these parts - but on the whole, a wonderful evening and a culinary journey into some exciting arenas

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Riley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Terrific tapas”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Tapas is my favourite way to eat - and I was not disappointed, in face this place exceeded my expectations. If I was a local I'd be there once a week. We ordered 4 dishes to share and they were all beautiful. The open kitchen is run like a machine, the chef churns out dishes at a rate of knots. No wonder it's one of Melbourne's most popular restaurants.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenbennhoutbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cumulus Inc. also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Cumulus Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing