We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!”
Review of Melba Restaurant

Melba Restaurant
Ranked #89 of 4,114 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Southbank
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“WOW!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great buffet restaurant. Although a little pricey at approximately $100.00 per head we belive it was well worth to dine. Oysters, prawns, crabs, wet dishes, roasts etc. Chefs were there to cook pasta, nann breads, crepes etc for you. Desserts were great. after all this we waddled out along the South bank and walked to the Casino where we had a lot of fun

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    562
    285
    131
    52
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

What an experience, put this on your to do list. It was absolutely fantastic, already planning another trip. Couldn't fault the service, just wonderful. :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Netta_xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The buffet was very good.. we loved it all but have to say the crabs were tasteless and was frozen.. best not to serve as it spoilt the meal

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“yum yum and more yum”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great quality food with a fantastic choice of menu, roasts, pasta, seafood, sushi, fresh bread, Roti and more more more.
Deserts outstanding. Do your self a Flavor and visit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank koutras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic Selection”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Only had breakfast here but enjoyed it very much. We were seated at the window with a great view of the Yarra and city. The service was very good with our coffees arriving promptly. The choices of foods was excellent and I especially liked having our eggs cooked for us while we waited. The separate section with gluten free foods is great for those needing this option.
If you like sweet things for breakfast then the waffles, pancakes and chocolate fountain will be to your liking.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coliban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melba Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Melba Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing