We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appreciation for all that you did”
Review of Mantra on the Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mantra on the Park
Ranked #72 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Thank you Rebecca and a few others that came to my mums aid with her fall and your continued concern with the days that followed. It was our home away from home. I do wish a few other staff not mentioning any names were as caring but Rebecca made up for there lack of customer service. Rooms very large and modern and well stocked kitchen. Love to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenrosshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOTPGM, General Manager at Mantra on the Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Hi Jenrosshell,

Many thanks for you review and I do hope you mum is recovering well after her fall, we hope to see you back again with us soon.

Kind Regards
Michael McKinnon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,662 - 1,668 of 2,149 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2014

I stay here regularly for work and I have the best nights sleep here than in many other places. I find the one or two bed apartments are best as there is a feeling of space. Beds are comfortable and pillows are good. Furnishings are standardised but you get everything you need in the bathroom and kitchen as well as a fully equipped laundry. All in all I reckon the mantra brand is pretty good value and the mantra on the park is part of that.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
Thank Arr-Jimlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOTPGM, General Manager at Mantra on the Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Hi Arr-Jimlad

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review, it is pleasing to hear you find us a comfortable choice while travelling for work and we look forward to seeing you when next coming to Melbourne.

Kind Regards
Michael McKinnon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Close to the city & restaurants, these Hotel style apartments are fantastic. The service at the front counter was fantastic. Our apartment had a great view & was very comfortable. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment with a balcony & 2 bathrooms. Great living space & kitchen. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MYH136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOTPGM, General Manager at Mantra on the Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Hi MYH136,

Thanks for submitting a review and rating us a 5 in relation to your recent stay!

We look forward to seeing you again when next coming to Melbourne.

Kind Regards
Michael McKinnon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were very impressed with this serviced apartment. It's situated in a great area near the Theatre district, right next to the tram line and with an IGA below for groceries and tram tickets. The apartment was a great size with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with a balcony. The beds and pillows were comfortable and the kitchen well appointed and easy to use. I thought the price was quite reasonable and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonJBurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOTPGM, General Manager at Mantra on the Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Hi SharonJBurton

Many thanks for your review of your recent stay, we are pleased to hear it was enjoyable for you and your family.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards
Michael McKinnon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

What can I say...... great service during our stay. Had our room ready early than expected. Lots of space for the 3 of us in the apartment. Our friend even got a free upgrade as her room was not ready. The whole stay was just really enjoyable. Diffently will be booking when I come back!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubbles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOTPGM, General Manager at Mantra on the Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Hi Bubbles G,

Thanks for you review it is great to hear you and your friends had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back when next coming to Melbourne.

Kind Regards
Michael McKinnon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Very well situated at the top end of Melbourne with the Italian restaurant meca of Lygon Street a short walk away. Carlton gardens with its relaxed atmosphere and awesome play ground is just across the road.
Tram access just out the door and the IGA supermarket down stairs make the Mantra on the Park an ideal location to base yourself for a visit to Melbourne.
The room layouts are ideal. The pool, Sauna and Gym are an ideal way to relax those weary bones after walking around the city.
We definitely recommend the Mantra and will stay here in the future.

Room Tip: West facing rooms receive the sun for most of the day and have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N1770FAalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOTPGM, General Manager at Mantra on the Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Hi N1770FAalex,

Thanks for your review, it is pleasing to hear you and your family had an enjoyable stay and made the most of your time in Melbourne.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards
Michael McKinnon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

What can I say .... Melbourne accommodation is so overpriced for what you get.
I have stayed at mantra on the park on several occasions and have been very happy with my room. But this time I booked though a secret hotel deal and guess I got the lower level room type. You get what you pay for the second bedroom door just cleared the bed and the bathrooms are such a let down at the cheaper rate. No where to put your make up ect on the extra small vanity basin, so you have to place it on the toilet seat which I might add you can plug your hair straighteners directly above. Watch your step when getting out of the shower as the door stop is placed right in your way ,so be careful you could hurt your foot or roll your ankle, kitchen floor was dirty and sticky and bathroom walls moldy. the overpriced tray of hotel nibbles was filthy !!!! Yuk...So I saved some money there. Bed was very comfortable and I like the free city tram just outside the motel door. Will book directly through mantra next time and pay an extremely overpriced amount for what I expect

Room Tip: if you want a walk in shower ask for one,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOTPGM, General Manager at Mantra on the Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Hi Lynette C,

Thanks for your review of your recent stay, it is disappointing to hear this one did not live up to expections of previous stays. While some of our Two Bedroom Apartments do have varying layouts they are all approximately the same size.

If you can remember a room number that you have had previously and enjoyed the layout please request it when making your reservation and we will try our best to allocate that room.

We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Michael McKinnon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Chinatown
Mantra On Russell
Mantra On Russell
#34 of 161 in Melbourne
2,414 reviews
Central Business District
Mantra on Little Bourke
Mantra on Little Bourke
#25 of 161 in Melbourne
2,025 reviews
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Mantra Southbank Melbourne
Mantra Southbank Melbourne
#58 of 161 in Melbourne
1,819 reviews
Central Business District
Mantra City Central
Mantra City Central
#100 of 161 in Melbourne
894 reviews
Chinatown
Rydges Melbourne Hotel
Rydges Melbourne Hotel
#83 of 161 in Melbourne
2,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra on the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra on the Park

Address: 333 Exhibition St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#63 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#67 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#67 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $137 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra on the Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra on the Park is centrally located in Melbourne's CBDminutes from theatres, fashionable restaurants and the famous shopping precinct offering spectacular views from private balconies of the beautiful Carlton Gardens or city skyline. Mantra on the Park is an apartment style property consisting of self-contained one and two bedroom apartments. Foxtel is also available in all apartments. Hotel facilities include a 24 hour reception desk, concierge and porter service, evening room service, valet laundry service and tour desk, indoor heated pool, sauna and gymnasium. Mantra on the Park also offers an onsite dining venue, The Terrace Restaurant Bar and Grill which offers full buffet breakfast daily, a la carte dinner, all day room service, coffee, light meals and snacks. We also offer the convenience of a full minibar in all apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra on the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra On The Park Hotel Melbourne
Mantra On The Park Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing