We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location....”
Review of Mantra on the Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mantra on the Park
Ranked #70 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed September 25, 2008

My 3 sisters and i spent 5 fabulous nights at Mantra On the Park, we were on the 17th floor, which had terrific views over the skyline. We were impressed with the 2 bedroom apartment, it was quite spacious, clean, and serviced every day.
We would not have even known there were other people on our floor, it was very quiet.
Beds were very very comfortable and warm.
Kitchen quite well equipped, although it could have had a few more utensils.
We are definitely going back next year, everything is so close to the door, the free city circle tram and tourist shuttle bus.
Coles supermarket not far down the road as well as heaps of other shops.
The staff were very friendly and professional.
The cleaners were very nice, polite, and helpful.
The pool was good too, we were lucky enough to have it to ourselves.
The only slight negative would be the washing machine, it sounded like it was going to leap out of the laundry. :-) it was very noisy, maybe time to replace it.
Would not hesitate to recomend a stay at the Mantra On the Park.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nini83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,008)
There are newer reviews for Mantra on the Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,959 - 1,965 of 2,009 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2008

We have just returned from three nights in Melbourne staying at Mantra on the Park. We were in a two bedroom apartment on the sixteenth floor overlooking the Royal Exhibition Building. We arrived early (before lunch) expecting to just drop our luggage to be told that our apartment was ready and that we could have the keys immediately. The check in process was quick and the reception staff were helpful providing maps and pointing out highlights in the city area. Our apartment looked as if it had been recently refurbished and was large and clean with full kitchen facilities and laundry. The apartment was serviced every day and was always tidy on return from our daily activities.

Mantra on the Park is located conveniently close to the city precinct, the museum and the Carlton restaurant district. There is a free tram service around fifty metres from the front door. This service circumnavigates the CBD and highlights all of the major tourist attractions in the area. This was a most enjoyable stay and we would recommend a stay here to most anybody.

3  Thank rabbit59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2008

Stayed here for one night Jun 08 - requested a 2br to accomodate 4 adults and 1 child. Actually recd 3 bedroom loft that was wonderful! Split level - huge lounge/dining room, kitchen & bathroom downstairs and 3 bedrooms (king with ensuite & spa, queen + twin) and another bathroom upstairs.
Rooms were clean but fixtures a bit old, although furniture was good and plenty of space all round.
Location quite good - right near Carlton Gardens and 2 blocks from start of Lygon St and CBD. We attended NRL match at Olympic Park and could have walked there as many sporting facilities are located at the other end of Exhibition Street.
Breakfast was also included - the hotel restaurant had closed so it was provided by a cafe down the road, excellent service and food.
Wish we could have stayed longer (and in hindsight we should have as our flight home was cancelled later that night). Good value hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ubu76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2008

I stayed at the renamed Mantra on the Park in a one bedroom apartment (on the 9th floor) for 2 weeks whilst on business. The rooms were very noisy (inefficient double glazing) and the caterers had "left" at short notice meaning that there was no food on site. All in all barely acceptable and nowhere near as good as the sister apartment hotel in Sydney.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Essexman25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2008

Booked two 2-bedroom apartments on [-] for only $186/night. It was a "secret stay" apartment. Level 10. Each apartment had 2 large bedrooms with built in wardrobes, 2 brand new bathrooms with shower/tub combination, a living room, fully equipped kitchen with oven, microwave, fridge, and a balcony. Excellent value for money, and very clean. All staff were friendly and helpful. Parking is $17/night for unlimited entry & exit. Situated on the corner of Exhibition St and Victoria Pde, and within 10 mins walking distance of Melbourne Central.

Didn't get to check out the pool or the sauna.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annabanannaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2008

Stayed here with a friend in a 1 bedroom apartment on the 17th floor. Beautiful views of the Carlton Gardens, which we could enjoy from the decent sized balcony.

The rooms were clean, and modern. Big enough apartment to have a few friends over to start off the night.

Have stayed at Saville before, and will continue to do so in future trips to Melbourne. Great hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaraJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2008

Had been worried but no need - after reading some recent reviews was worried the rooms were going to be dated etc and we were taking my 16yr/14yrs old daughters and 2 friends for a birthday treat so wanted something really special. The rooms we had were on the executive floors (starts from 11th I think) were lovely - really nice decor and all very modern and fresh - maybe its just the lower rooms that still need refurbishing and this is what people have been commenting on. Anyway we loved it fantastic views from both rooms and the interconnection was fabulous - we felt like we were in a huge house for the 3 nights. Great idea for groups or families to have this as it allows a seperate area for the kids and adults. The kids loved the pool and the service was first rate. Was probably not the ideal end of town if you want to do alot if shopping in the CBD as was a bit of a hike back from town - but if you have a car it was fantastic and easy to get to main attractions from here. Was on the free city circle tram route though so could catch that to town each day. Car parking was only $17 a night so really quite cheap. Anywa y we would defintely stay there again as was reasonable price and thought the rooms were huge and great value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mareeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Chinatown
Mantra On Russell
Mantra On Russell
#36 of 160 in Melbourne
2,278 reviews
Central Business District
Mantra on Little Bourke
Mantra on Little Bourke
#29 of 160 in Melbourne
1,880 reviews
Central Business District
Mantra 100 Exhibition
Mantra 100 Exhibition
#74 of 160 in Melbourne
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Melbourne Marriott Hotel
Melbourne Marriott Hotel
#11 of 160 in Melbourne
1,565 reviews
Southbank
Mantra Southbank Melbourne
Mantra Southbank Melbourne
#60 of 160 in Melbourne
1,669 reviews
Central Business District
Mantra City Central
Mantra City Central
#94 of 160 in Melbourne
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra on the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra on the Park

Address: 333 Exhibition St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#63 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#65 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#67 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $137 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra on the Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra on the Park is centrally located in Melbourne's CBDminutes from theatres, fashionable restaurants and the famous shopping precinct offering spectacular views from private balconies of the beautiful Carlton Gardens or city skyline. Mantra on the Park is an apartment style property consisting of self-contained one and two bedroom apartments. Foxtel is also available in all apartments. Hotel facilities include a 24 hour reception desk, concierge and porter service, evening room service, valet laundry service and tour desk, indoor heated pool, sauna and gymnasium. Mantra on the Park also offers an onsite dining venue, The Terrace Restaurant Bar and Grill which offers full buffet breakfast daily, a la carte dinner, all day room service, coffee, light meals and snacks. We also offer the convenience of a full minibar in all apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mantra on the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra On The Park Hotel Melbourne
Mantra On The Park Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing