We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Melbourne
Post
Inbox
Search

“Lovely, friendly restaurant”

Criniti's Southbank
Order Online
Ranked #1,616 of 5,493 Restaurants in Melbourne
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Southbank
Description: Criniti's restaurants are proud to be serving Sydney, Newcastle & Melbourne with the best Italian pizza & pasta in Australia, as voted by you! Our menu is a fusion of traditional, authentic Italian using Criniti family recipes & modern Australian dishes from steaks & burgers, to seafood platters & gourmet salads. With over 300 items on our menu, we have something for every taste, craving and lifestyle. When you're here, you're family!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found Criniti's almost by accident but were very glad we had. The food was plentiful and very well cooked at a very reasonable cost - it is just off the Southbank water front and worth looking for. We went back for lunch the following day and it was just as good

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank deb172016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was a bit disappointed- place looks amazing from outside and seems to be Italian however they have huge menu card what I think it is of cost of food quality.
Food 3 but for prices I’m giving only 2.
We had halloumi bruschetta, pizza puffs and veggie risotto

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank annasA3579CY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We called into Criniti's Southbank on Wednesday 04/09/19 for a very late lunch.
On reading through the menu choices we decided on ordering a Pizza Mix & unsure what size pizza to order and went on the recommendation from the waitress. 15 min's later we couldn't believe how large the Pizza was for the two of us. We managed to eat at least 80% and didn't need to eat for the next 24 hrs.
The preparation was excellent and friendly helpful staff, a modern large interior to relax in & finally we felt the total bill was very reasonable including one Ginger Ale & one Peanut Butter Smoothie. Totally paid AUD $ 67.80

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank STEPHEN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Eaten here a couple times now and have enjoyed it on both occasions. The menus are massive so it’s great for a group occasion as there will be something for everyone. Price is to be expected for that area as the location is prime. Staff were okay but the food was well worth it. I had the Mac n Cheese Pizza!!! Wow! Definitely recommend this place.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank RMandJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a delicious plate of salt and pepper calamari. And also tenderloin steak cooked exactly how we like it with diane sauce and chips on the side. Service was very good.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Criniti's Southbank also viewed

 

Been to Criniti's Southbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing