We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chokolait Hub

Chokolait Hub
Ranked #6 of 76 Dessert in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $11
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Description: One of Melbourne's most highly acclaimed chocolate salons serving genuine Belgian chocolate beverages, desserts and of course chocolates.Family owned with most products made in our own on-site kitchen with artisan care and fine attention to detail. Warm, relaxed and friendly and open virtually every day of the year and located near major department stores near the Bourke Street Mall in central Melbourne.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“First time here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

And really enjoy this place.The hot chocolate here is amazing.it's thick,sweet and intense.The staff is very friendly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    80
    23
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Chocoholics paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

If you love chocolate, you NEED to visit this place.

They serve everything chocolate you can imagine, from chilli hot chocolates to chocolate mud cake and handmade chocolates galore. They also serve amazing coffee. The chocolate mousse was a little gelatine-like for my liking but everything else was beautiful. I'm not even a huge fan of chocolate but figured I'd give it a visit because it was so highly rated on Trip Advisor, glad we went.

Oh, service with a smile too! Very friendly and refreshing.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodSnob24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
133 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A delicious chocolate drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Friends brought us here, because they had liked it the last time they were there. It was worth the walk. The staff is very friendly, some speak other languages, The hot chocolate was delicious and the chocolate was very good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Willem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Deliciously rich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

The hot chocolate here is one of the most amazing chocolate experiences you can have. I tried the dark hot chocolate - you can have milk chocolate instead if you prefer - and it's thick, sweet and really intense. Make sure you're hungry when you start because you'll be full when you finish. They also have soy milk and gluten free options. Spectacular!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wanderra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hongkong
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fastastic Chokolait Pavlova !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Thanks to all trip advisor contributors, we came here because of your recommendations ! Otherwise we couldn't notice this little gem inside hub arcade at all !

Even though Chokolait Hub is quite a small cafe and not spacious, but their Chokolait Pavlova is super fresh and tasty !! It's the best Pavlova I've ever had. You know most of the Pavlova is over sweetened, this one is just right and so cripsy, together with the devil cream and chokolait sauce, its amazing !

Next time when I visit Melbourne again I will definitely come here for a Pavlova !

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kellyrila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chokolait Hub also viewed

 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Chokolait Hub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing