We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely unfriendly staff, very dirty rooms, dog poop everywhere!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne
Ranked #52 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Secret Location
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Extremely unfriendly staff, very dirty rooms, dog poop everywhere!!!!”
Reviewed January 29, 2010

It was a long stay that was promised to us will be a 4.5 stars quality which turned out to be a nightmare! Neighbours broke into our apartment and stole some items! The room was very dirty and the cleaners came up within 30 min of our arrival with windex and tea towels to clean carpet and sofa stains!!! There was no adequate cooking utensils provided, air con didn't work even when the temperature was mid 20..they promised us 6 outdoor dining chairs with huge balcony, but when we got there there were 4 chairs and very squashy balcony. When the issues were raised with staff, they didn't want to hear about it!!! They were very rude and inconsiderate! Docklands Prestige apartments the worst stay ever!!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
25 Thank Neko55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    22
    7
    9
    12
See reviews for
27
11
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2009

I dont have a bad thing to say for this apartments, the receptionists were very friendly, willing to store our luggage at our early arrival and our late flights out. We had a 2 bed/2bath apartment and it was awesome on the 18th floor, rooms were fine, showers had the best pressure in ages and could easily stay there again. Its really close to the Dome, DFO and Harbourtown so no complaints! Plenty of restaurants like the Bhoj which is really nice indian.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLMAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2009

Just stayed in a one bedroom apartment at Docklands Prestige Apartments for 3 nights over the F1 weekend (we could actually hear the cars from the balcony). Overall the apartment was terrific. We were lucky enough to get a corner apartment on the 5th floor of a 5 storey buidling, right on the waters edge with a great wrap around balcony. The views are amazing, stretching out over the city skyline, Etihad stadium and marina. You enter the building from the restaurant promenade, so you don't have to go far to eat. There is also an IGA, bottle shop, bakery, and pretty much everything else you need within a 2 minute walk. Prices are a little high but I guess you are paying for the convenience and lack of retail competition within the Docklands complex.

The aparment itself is quite smart and well thought out. Modern kitchen with dishwasher, oven, microwave, toaster, all utensils, etc. Washer and dryer smartly disguised in the corridor, iron and ironing board included, vacuum. There is even a small study with internet access should you choose (I'm sure this is extra though). Foxtel with all channels provided, which was great.

The only dissapointment was that the rooms are only serviced every 7 days and you are only supplied with 3 x dishwashing tablets, 2 x rolls of toilet paper, 1 tiny sample size shampoo, conditioner, shower gel (which we used by the second day) per 7 day stay and additional amenities were not available, even though I called to request extra toilet paper, and was told no. There are also no extra blankets provided, so bring your own in the colder months.

Overall though, we had a fantastic stay and will definitely be booking this apartment again!

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bond01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2008

We recently spent a week in these excellent apartments, I booked a 2 bedroom apartment for my husband, myself & our 2 adult children. However for the first time in our lives we were upgraded to a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment & also received a complimentary bottle of wine on arrival.
The apartment was on the 8th floor of a 22 (I think) floor aparment block and had wonderful water & cityscape views from the floor to ceiling windows & the balcony. It was extremely clean & had everything we needed for our quick trip.

Docklands is only a short tram from the heart of the city & boasts some excellent resaurants with tremendous views. The area seems to be a WIP & I looking forward to staying out there again in few years when it's completed.
As expected with any area close to the water there was often an annoying breeze/wind.

The apartment complex had no reception area which we didn't realise on booking, this didn't matter to us at all but could be a concern for someone unfamiliar with the city.

There is also a great outdoor swimming pool & spa to rest those tried feet after all your shopping!!!

  • Liked — IIt was relatively new & clean, the views
  • Disliked — Windy, had to take trams into inner city
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Annabellamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Docklands
The Sebel Melbourne Docklands
The Sebel Melbourne Docklands
#55 of 159 in Melbourne
650 reviews
Docklands
Four Points By Sheraton Melbourne Docklands
Docklands
Peppers Docklands
Peppers Docklands
#22 of 159 in Melbourne
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands
Docklands Private Collection of Apartments
Docklands
Accommodation Corporate Docklands
Docklands
Apartments Melbourne Domain Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne

Property: Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne
Address: 7 Caravel Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Docklands
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing