We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne
Nearby Hotels
$107
$102
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin Melbourne(Melbourne)
$230
$182
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$160
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$133
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$126
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$228
$206
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$199
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$261
$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
$212
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
31
25
7
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
25
7
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssub penthousesmall packetapartment complexthree bedroomsecond bedroomcheck in was easychecking infantastic locationwalking distancedocklandsbalconytramcityluggagefridgecorridortransport
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 86 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed in the sub penthouse on 21 floor. The views were spectacular to say the least, the furnishing was clean and modern, and the breakfast downstairs in the cafe outside was brilliant. Ok there was the odd bit of maintenance that needed sorting out, but that was about it. I don't know where the other reviewers stayed but I think it was somewhere different. The staff, including Wanda who seems to get bad press, were very obliging. The only problem when we arrived was that the internet was not working properly, but the following morning Wanda had the computer guy there sorting it out. Would I go there again - Yes for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda R, Owner at Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you for your feedback very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over the Christmas period in a 2 bedroom apartment and they upgraded us to a 3 bedroom without asking. We had a view of the docklands and our apartment was exceptional. We really loved our stay - we were close to shops and we had a huge variety of restaurants just on our door stop. Upon arrival I simply phones the lady for directions who met me outside the apartments and helped with the luggage - she was a lovely helpful lady! The apartment was spacious and well furnished. The only thing I would fault is no air conditioning in bedrooms and only in living room. Will recommend prestige to all my friends and family and will certainly be back if I decide to return to Melbourne.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neemmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda R, Owner at Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you very much we really appreciate the great feed back you have sent us/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I'm serious....! the smell in the 1st bedroom to the right was very bad. When we four girls first entered, we were assailed by Domestos fumes, we decided to have a cuppa before choosing rooms. By this stage the smell was not too bad as any sense of smell had been destroyed by the Domestos, it was only after we had been out and returned that it became apparent that this deathly smell was all pervasive. We did not complain because after all what could they have done? The two very friendly women in the office were tucked up cozily with their glass of red wine at two in the arvo, go figure? It was a freezing cold day, the only heater that worked was in main bedroom, the other two were broken. The main bathroom door lock was broken, a clumsy attempt had been made to fix it by stuffing tape into the lock so that you couldn't lock yourself in. The over mirror light switch in the main bathroom is an accident waiting to happen, electrical zinging when an attempt was made to turn them on. No shower cap or body lotion in either bathroom and only 1spare roll of toilet paper was provided for the four of us. The apartment was very clean, though basic furnishing, no luxury here. So glad it wasn't raining because the office was a 2 block walk from apts. With no cover! Take this into account if you are disabled in any way. SECURITY ALERT! We misplaced a set of keys for which we were charged $80.50 to replace. If you think about it, this is a Serious Security breach, note, they didn't change the locks, just replaced that key! How many people has this happened to? and how many people are walking around with a key to your apt? No security on front doors, nothing to stop anyone just
using their lost? Keys to head up in the lift and rob you? I have notified the Police about this and am waiting to here if there is a record of robberies in the building. Twice during our stay we had people, using keys, trying to enter our apartment on separate occasions, that really put the wind up us. Please email me if you have also had an experience of lost or stolen keys during your stay. We were going to tell the girls in the office when we left at 9.15am but it was unattended. Please don't be put off The Docklands area, the outlet shopping is fantastic! but I really recommend you do your homework before booking somewhere. The address of the so called Docklands Prestige apartments is 425 Docklands Drive, location perfect! so choose somewhere close but newer & better managed. As the Apartments are all privately owned its just the luck of the draw as to which apt you are allotted, that's why some people have given the place such high ratings, they copped a 'goodun! The free City Circle tram is only a few hundred metres, but we enjoyed a lovely meal at The Steakhouse, down along the waterfront.


Please reviewers take note

Room Tip: Room 1205, on the twelfth floor was right next to the lift. It was a reasonable size for a 2bedroom. It faced the Harbour & in warmer weather & with all the problems fixed it would have been nice. However you could never call these apartments luxury. The decor depends on who owns the individual apt.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank itscaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda R, Owner at Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Office hours are on all confirmations and on door of office 10.00am to 6.00pm and key slot for return of keys and also lwe provide luggage storage.
If you let us know about any problems such as a smell from the drain can be attended to immediately. No wine is consumed at office, glasses contained Coca Cola.
The heating is reverse cycle and it is in perfect working order if there was any doubt we could have come and showed you how to work it. Starter packs are Shampoo, condtitioner, Body Wash and soap. Toilet paper is in both bathrooms with a spare one in both bathroom drawers.
Key and swipe. If keys lost swipe is deactivated so no one can enter Buidling . Barrells on the door locks are changed also at our expense.
We are very disappointed that none of this brought to our attention and could have easily been attended to make your stay more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We wish we had read some of the reviews before we booked. The aprartment was fine (although not prestige) but the attitude of the staff and service provided was the worst we have experienced. Unless you are a script writer looking for material to write a new series of Faulty Towers, we would not recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank J H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our apartment was well presented and comfortably furnished with washing machine,dryer and dishwasher also supplied. Kitchen fully serviced with the normal requirements.
We rented a 2 bdrm/2 bathroom suite which was on the 11th floor and the views of the harbour were amazing.Very quiet except for our last night when we did hear some noise from our neighbours.
Very handy location and 3 Mins from tram, shops and restaurants. The free city circle tram stops in Docklands so convenient for that as well.
We ate at a variety of the restaurants as many to choose from with differing cuisines.There is an IGA next door where you can buy bread,milk etc and there is an ATM in the shop.
I would return again if visiting Melbourne again as preferred the room and services as opposed to a hotel room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanttoflyAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews