We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hobart
Post
Inbox
Search

“Hidden Gem of Hobart”
Review of Pancho Villa

Pancho Villa
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 2/24
8:00 PM
Ranked #73 of 683 Restaurants in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cannot judge a book by its cover. From the outside the place, it looked like a dark quite place located on the outskirts of Hobart BUT the service was amazing on the phone and on the floor. Food and drinks on the menu was on point. Love the authentic theme of the place. Totally recommended it to anyone travelling to Hobart.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank boblR837GE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Given we grew up in an area where almost every other restaurant is a Mexican restaurant covering fast food to gourmet, we sort of feel obligated to try ‘Mexican’ as we travel with a mixed emotional bag of dread and anticipation.

Happily we are pleasantly surprised to find a place with creative approach (not exactly what you might find in Mexico) pleasantly prepared meals. The filling were interesting and the food was flavorful.

We would definitely come back for another visit.

The decor was well done and staff were friendly and professional. It was a nice evening out!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank RLSmithfromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

Had the vegan option for the feast and it was SO GOOD. Great fresh flavours, awesome cocktail menu and top notch service. The decor makes the ambience really cool and it was definitely worth the visit. We LOVED the whole experience.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank missnanci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

We had dinner here tonight , and it’s just amazing with great food and cocktails and friendly staff.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 914harinir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019 via mobile

It’s always hard to find good Mexican food outside of Mexico and alas this is the same. Tacos need fresh not rubbery tortillas and basic grilled meats (not Inca Cola, which is Peruvian anyway). Mexican food always comes with abundant and diverse salsas - not bbq sauce and sour cream. Pico de gallo needs to be plentiful not a thimbleful. Disappointing food.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank tima688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho Villa also viewed

Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 

Been to Pancho Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing