We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Luxurious shower room
Press a button to shower in the morning sun!
Steeped in history, tucked away in the gardens is Monty's Hideaway
Steeped in history
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hobart, Greater Hobart, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JadeC1500
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed May 20, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What a gorgeous hideaway! Beautiful amenities, lovely service leading up to our stay, and a stunning design and landscape. Will be recommending this to anyone who goes to Hobart!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S
1 review
“You’ll NOT regret!”
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Love love love, mega big love for the experience at Hideaway - indeed a Hideaway. Clean, comfortable, perfect experience. The most amazing experience - when I’m literally sleeping under the stars with the automated roof. Can’t stop raving about it to my friends! You got to try it to experience it. Oh yes, toilet is huge, clean and modern too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enzo R
El Salvador
1 review
“Something different!”
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Private, cosy, modern, minimalistic and within walking distance to where all the action is!. The roof that opens up is magic for watching the stars once your in bed.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn H
Gladstone, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful cosy nook”
Reviewed January 14, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed 3 nights in this serene and peaceful cosy nook. Loved the retractable roof and wow what a view of the night sky on the clear nights! Oh and the sugar plums were in season...yum! Thank you Rebecca for creating a relaxing space and so close to some of Hobart's devine dining precinct.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancesBo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The perfect escape from reality!”
Reviewed November 24, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My husband and I stayed at Montys hideaway during a short break to Hobart and to sum it up, it was fantastic! Bec was really helpful in the lead up, and let us drop our bags of several hours earlier than the official check in. The accommodation itself was spotless, beautiful and that retracting roof - just amazing! Great location, within walking distant of Salamanca and the picturesque Battery Point and at the same time felt like a peaceful retreat. We will definitely come again if we visit Hobart during our next Australia trip!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey S
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Incredibly peaceful, uber stylish, & simply the BEST location!”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is the perfect place to base yourself in Hobart. The Hideaway itself is beautifully appointed, incredibly private and ideal for a two person stay. Close to the city centre, shops, restaurants and cafes - you'll be spoilt for choice with lots of options close by. The only downside was having to leave ... we'll definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2017
Thanks for your great review! Glad you enjoyed your time in Hobart.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrippyTra...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Under the Stars........Perfect Accommodation!”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Monty's Hideaway is one of the four seperate apartments located within this one property and they were all of outstanding quality. As a large group we occupied all the apartments and they were all at the same high standard.

The youngest couple, in their 20's, had the privilege of Montys and slept every night with the retracting roof partially open which they could not rave enough about. Monty's is slightly set back in a corner of the property offering complete privacy from other apartments, which they personally loved.

Beds - All mattresses were comfortable with hotel grade luxury sheet/bedding. Beds can be configured into singles in some rooms with murphy beds also available in some apartment rooms.

Bathrooms - Sukin Organic Body wash, Shampoo and Conditioner were supplied in all bathrooms. There was underfloor heating and hotel grade towels which sit on a heated towel railing, perfect for the cooler evenings.

Kitchen/Living Areas - All kitchenettes contained milk, orange juice, tea/coffee/sugar, packet of biscuits, bottle of wine and chocolate......this gesture was gratefully welcomed and added that extra touch of personalised service to our stay.

All rooms are controlled by thermostat heating and was lovely on the chilly nights we needed it. All apartments were spotless clean and the gardens well maintained. In an outhouse there is a communal washing machine and dryer.

This property is located within a 5 - 10 minute walk to supermarket and chemist, pub/hotels and restaurants/fast food take away and being centrally located easy walking to Salamanca Markets, Docks and various delicious cafes and restaurants.

Do not miss visiting MONA (Muesum of Old and New Art) and take the ferry there it's a beautiful, fast, non rocky ride. Port Arthur is a hotpot of history and life in a penal town......and don't miss a breakfast at Harbour Lights.

Not one of our 12 person party had any negatives to say, only glowing comments and with promises to stay again....plus the people of Tassie were exceptionally friendly :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing