We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Da Angelo Ristorante
Ranked #3 of 596 Restaurants in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The comments about the great service are all true.
The quality of the pizza on the other hand...Don't get me wrong, they are tasty enough pizzas but i wouldn't say they are great. If i compare them to pizzas in Melbourne (where i live) i would say they are middle of the road, maybe a touch higher.
Go for the service, stay for the food and you'll be happy enolugh, but for #4 on TripAdvisor? I don't think it does Hobart justice....or if it's accurate then Hobart needs to lift its game.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank halfnhalf1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,050
    283
    68
    27
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“High quality food”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Last time we were in Hobart, we didn't realise we needed to book here to get a seating, and just stumbled into the restaurant only to be told it was full. So this time visiting Hobart, we made sure to book ahead. We went there twice on our trip. I have since been pining for the chicken with semi-dried tomatoes and brie. It was heavenly. Their pizzas are one of the best we've ever had. The spaghetti marina and the gnocchi were ok. Service was attentive, and atmosphere was upbeat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenorchy, Australia
1 review
“Great atmosphere for relaxed family night out”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I was very impressed by how friendly and accommodating the staff were given how busy the restaurant was (it was after all Father's Day dinner service). We hadn't booked two highchairs, thinking our young daughters would want to sit on our lap as usual, but when they wanted chairs the staff found them and fit them in with no hassle at all. There seemed to be a mix up with our order so it took a while to get our food but the staff were very apologetic and once the food came they were very attentive to make sure we were ok. The food quality was overall very good - the pizza, veal and ice cream were particularly yummy but I thought the ricotta ravioli needed work (sauce good, filling and pasta not quite right). It was a nice surprise to not have to pay for the kids ice creams. Overall it was a really enjoyable fun, family friendly atmosphere and a great night out. Thank you Da Angelos

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent...as always”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

I'm a pilot, so I get to eat out...too often... But this restaurant is always excellent...a little pricey, but the service, quality of food, and the charm make this a great experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful family run Italian with great food and great service..”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

You can tell from the moment you walk in that Da Angelos is a friendly little restaurant.

Every dish is available in entree or main course size which is a nice touch.

The food was beautiful and excellent value for money..

Service was fantastic - would highly recommend!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gordon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Angelo Ristorante also viewed

Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 

Been to Da Angelo Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing