We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese restaurant in Hobart”
Review of Me Wah

Me Wah
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 2/7
8:00 PM
Ranked #14 of 620 Restaurants in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $208
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed August 23, 2016

I have been to this restaurant on multiple occasions with visiting family from China. It is well entrenched as their restaurant of choice where we have celebrated the academic achievements of their children who have now graduated from secondary school and university studies in Hobart.

Excellent Chinese cuisine using local produce

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Grant W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (876)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

371 - 375 of 876 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2016

Fabulous Sunday. Superb service, amazing selection, really really good food.
Carnt say anything to fault this wonderful venue. Children are even catered to in every way

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Freckleface677
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Delicious food, impeccable service, wonderful wine selection and attentive, friendly service. The bugs are really yummy and the crispy skin chicken is to die for. Definitely recommended.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank jumpjackn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

I've dined at Me Wah a few times and it has been exceptionally special each visit. You are treated like a King and Queen. Service is excellent and highly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2016
2  Thank Australian1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

If you enjoy Chinese food, this restaurant is a reasonable choice. The food looks good, service is very good and the place is very clean when I visited there last. However, there was not much of a choice for anyone with dietary needs. Although my plate of food was presented well and the food tasted nice, for what I got I thought was too expensive. Unfortunately I find I cannot give this restaurant a 'fair' rating as I did not have the opportunity to taste some of their most popular dishes due to my dietary restrictions. In fairness, for those who love Chinese food, this place is worth a visit. I would suggest to book in advanced as the restaurant is often booked out.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Me Wah also viewed

 

Been to Me Wah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.