We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST Chinese in all of Tasmania”
Review of Me Wah

Me Wah
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 2/7
8:00 PM
Ranked #14 of 620 Restaurants in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $208
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Have been here many times, most recently for a family birthday. We had one of their banquet rooms, and enjoyed so many wonderful courses. The service was impeccable, without being over-powering. When one plate was empty, it was whisked away, and the next course served. If you got up to leave the room, your chair was pulled out for you and your napkin readied for your return.
For individual dining, the atmosphere is wonderful, and the service very attentive. One of the best wine menus on the island. I have yet to try a dish I didn't like.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank tcgiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (876)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

391 - 395 of 876 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2016

Simply brilliant food, service and atmosphere! Not cheap but you really do get what you pay for in life.!

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bronzeaussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Outstanding Chinese cuisine that highlights the local food, especially seafood. Wide menu presented with a high degree of sophistication. Excellent friendly staff who are attentive to your needs. Eaten here on many occasions and the restaurant never fails to impress.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Starfish2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

perfect service, perfect food a perfect night. the staff are really well trained, very professional but with an easy manner. Sommelier was friendly and helpful. a place to dress up for a special occasion.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kimmac68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Based on trip advisor reviews decided to get takeaway from here. We didn't order any eat dish and only ordered the vegetarian fried rice, and monks special (tofu, mushrooms on a bed of broccoli). Sadly the rice was bland and could have done with more seasoning. The stir fry was ok and I was quite hungry and devoured it. Spring rolls were great but the vegetable dim sums were very oily. I would be happy to pay them a second visit but perhaps would try a few other things on the menu.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Jawdrahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Me Wah also viewed

 

Been to Me Wah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.