We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculate, well appointed and quiet!”
other travelers have booked this property
Fully equipped kitchen with full size appliances.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully equipped kitchen with full size appliances.
2 bathrooms, each with shower, toilet and vanity basin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Fully equipped kitchen with full size appliances.
2 bathrooms, each with shower, toilet and vanity basin
Bedroom 2 can have 1 king bed or 2 single beds, plus comfortable single rollaway bed
Apartment exterior. Ground floor apartment with shared entry foyer. Split level living inside.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Hobart, Greater Hobart, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
V2963TUan...
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Immaculate, well appointed and quiet!”
Reviewed February 12, 2019 for a stay in February 2019

This apartment exceeded our expectations. Convenient walk from Skybus stop 5, so easy to reach from HBA. Pauline waited to greet us, and guided us well for groceries, restaurants and current events around town. Great opportunity for laundry in the midst of a long trip. Spotless and well appointed kitchen. Wi-fi, TV, AC - all the conveniences. Two separate masters, so ideal for our group. Great alternative to a hotel. We had a great stay - thank you, Pauline!

Date of stay: February 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
347kerryr
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment close by to everything you need and want to see in Hobart”
Reviewed January 22, 2019 for a stay in January 2019

Great location, easy walking distance to city centre, Salamanca, Battery Point and Sandy Bay. Apartment was spacious for 4, lovely sized bedrooms and ensuite bathrooms. Pauline made us feel very welcome with recommendations of things to do and also Kindly took us to the shops to buy a few provisions. Happy to visit again.

Date of stay: January 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagny B
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location to explore Hobart”
Reviewed October 7, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This very well presented 2 bedroom apartment is in an ideal location to explore Hobart especially if you are walking everywhere as we did. It is an easy walk to the waterfront and across the road from the start of the lovely Hobart Rivulet walk which takes you up to the Cascade Brewery (about 40 min walk). Also close to a supermarket, coffee shops, pubs and restaurants. Pauline was a great hostess who gave us good touristy tips! The apartment has everything you need and we found it very quiet too even though you aren't far from the CBD.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lpall01
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome, 5 Stars and perfect if you want extra space!”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

When I visit Tassie I usually stay at the Henry Jones Arts Hotel but with a toddler I found it was a little small to stay there. So I came across Cityscape and their outstanding apartments! I love 5 star hotels but staying here was brilliant! We stayed in apartment 3, it was modern, spacious, large rooms, great kitchen with everything you’ve could ask for, 2 modern bathrooms and even a washing machine and dryer. Pauline was an amazing host and gave us lots of information on what to do in the area and any question we had was promptly answered with a smile. The apartment is 10/10 clean and all newly renovated! Plus the location is great, only a short walk into the city and to the wharf area. It was great for our family as it was quite at night but you still felt close to everything. I recommend this to anyone looking for 5 stars but want the extra room! Would happily stay here again!

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek B
1 review
“The apartment was in top shape.”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The apt is walking distance to restaurants, supermarkets,museums,etc. It is very thoughtfully equipped/furnished with every item one would need to feel at home. Lots of info available on attractions, markets,etc.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo B
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Really enjoyed our stay. Pauline provides extensive information as well as a beautiful place to stay. I would highly recommend the apartment.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frangipan...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing centrally located apartment”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a fantastic stay at Pauline's delightful Cityscape apartment no. 3. It was comfortable, spacious and super clean, with everything we could possibly need, down to tea, hot chocolate, coffee and milk. Pauline is a very thoughtful host and provided us with lots of information on local events and attractions, and even gave us extra washing powder for laundry as we had just finished the overland track. We couldnt have picked a more comfortable place to recover! The apartment was also just a 10 minute walk from the city centre and 2 minutes from some lovely cafes up the road. Highly recommended and would stay here again when we next return to Hobart.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing