We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra One Sandy Bay Road
Nearby Hotels
Lenna of Hobart(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$154
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$233
$143
The Henry Jones
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$156
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Motel 429(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$93
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$174
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$106
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hadley's Orient Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$186
$79
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Salamanca Inn(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$145
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fountainside Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$101
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Islington Hotel(Hobart)
$264
$247
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
862 results
Traveler rating
241
363
156
60
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
363
156
60
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst david's parkgreat locationsalamanca placecar parksalamanca marketslounge roomexecutive apartmentwashing machinesandy baydavey streetapartment was cleanhandy locationwalking distancebattery pointself containedlaundry facilitiesking bed
Filter
Updating list...
811 - 816 of 862 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Position is excellent for Hobart waterfront, restaurants and shopping. Hired a car and the on site parking made day trips a breeze. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, recommendations for day trips and restaurants made this a wonderful experience. Apartment was spacious and clean with good facilities. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryanlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraSandyBay, Manager at Mantra One Sandy Bay Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

I have shared your comments with the team, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We look forward to seeing you when you next visit.
Regards,
Koby Eastwood
Hotel Manager
Mantra One Sandy Bay Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights recently and really enjoyed the Mantra. The rooms we had were enourmous!!! It's hard to explain... I've never come across rooms so large at a hotel or even for an apartment. You could have put 10 bits of gym equipment in our room comfortably, a lot of wasted space. These apartments were clearly originally designed to sell as apartments to DINK couples, not hotel rooms. Our lounge room has just empty carpet floor space it was that gigantic. Whilst we didn't need the space it certainly made the place feel open and relaxing. to have such a gigantic room.

The location is superb, 5 minute walk to the eateries at Salamanca etc. and right in the middle of town.

The rooms were deathly silent other than the aircon unit which we controlled, which was a huge plus for sleeping.

We were arriving after reception hours and the keys and instructions for parking our car were easy to follow and a great help!

Only downer was TV quality was a bit poor as were the TV sets themselves, old 4:3 TVs broadcasting widescreen so everything was chopped off.

Other than the TV, would highly reccomend as this is clearly very new and well equipped apartment with everything one would need for a weekend getaway!

We didn;t see any staff except for paying on checkout so can;t comment on the staff, but the room was spotless when we arrived so good cleaning!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skramit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraSandyBay, Manager at Mantra One Sandy Bay Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

Thank you for sharing your feedback, I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms. I’m also happy to report that we are upgrading all of the TV’s, 50% have already been upgraded and the remainder will be changed by September 2011.

Regards,
Koby Eastwood
Hotel Manager
Mantra One Sandy Bay Road

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

We found the service to be a bit terse and curt, but overall the hotel was very efficient in its design and located in a very quiet spot away from the hullabaloo of the nightspots. We stayed in two hotels in Hobart and really enjoyed our stay at both.

Everything in the gym actually worked too, which is a rarity these days!

With a bit of spit and polish on the service front, this hotel could become a really great-value option in Hobart.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buckets67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

Our unit was modern, spacious, clean, well-equipped and looked over the waters of the bay. The location is terrific, close to Salamanca markets, the harbour, a short walk to the city and historical sites, and local upmarket shopping is not far away. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warwickite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2010

Being a frequent Asia Pacific business traveller I am regularly disappointed with hotel experiences, especially those which bear little or not resemblance to depictions on their website. This was not the case with Mantra One Sandy Bay Road in Hobart. If anything it was much better than advertised. Given the hotel's central position, spacious rooms and wonderful service I consider this hotel to be the best deal I have experienced in any capital city. The manager was so professional and genuinely helpful. The restaurant she recommended was sensational and I even heard her offering to do an online flight booking for another guest. With all external windows sealed, my only suggestion would be the installation of a ceiling fan or two to get the air moving though the reverse cycle airconditioner worked a treat. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Hobart.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImpressedinHobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews