We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”
Review of Zum Cafe

Zum Cafe
Ranked #382 of 596 Restaurants in Hobart
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Highly recommend for a great Sunday breakfast - so much to choose for and the staff very accommodating if you need to alter anything on the menu, Prompt, friendly service and neither of us could fault our meals. Very delish!
a friend had mentioned it gets busy for breakfast so we had booked, which was a good idea as I did see some people get turned away...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Etoile76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    95
    37
    26
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not disappointed but not impressed either”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The food was all right and the coffee was also ok only. We were not impressed and the price was fairly expensive. Would we return? Maybe, maybe not..

Helpful?
Thank Stelz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasmania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“pretty good food but very noisy”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Had the ceaser salad and it was very nice, but other people at our table were not as happy with the pasta dish. Hot chocolates are very yummy too. Very noisy though and gets very crowded on a saturday.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank bluehadjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Retirement Lunch”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Had lunch with an old work colleague I frequently had coffee with here. Had beatiful Minestrone soap and crusty bread. Always friendly and very efficient .Well done guys

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Usa4july2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We took some overseas visitors to this restaurant for coffee. We placed our order and after half an hour one of four coffees arrived. We were in the rear courtyard. As each waiter came out with coffees they just called out what they were carrying and the first to acknowledge got the coffee whether it was meant for them or not. After 45 minutes we went to the owner and complained. His excuse was that there were too many orders for his barristas to handle. We demanded and got a refund. Never again.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank majonicho18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zum Cafe also viewed

Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 

Been to Zum Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing