We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner at The Beef and Seafood Grill.”

Salamanca Inn Beef & Seafood Grill
Ranked #157 of 594 Restaurants in Hobart
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Plantation, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Dinner at The Beef and Seafood Grill.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

There were four of us having a special birthday dinner. I must say the food and the service was excellent. An excellent restaurant at a hotel that is in an excellent location in Hobart. We got to the restaurant at 8pm and although the kitchen closed for new service at 8:45pm we were never rushed to finish our meal.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    57
    20
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrington
Level Contributor
267 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We just went for a wonder along Salamanca Place, and found the Inn, great steak done on open flames, lovely. Enjoy!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BarlowO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Trying to be smart”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Out for dinner as a couple hoping to enjoy the seafood platter on offer, but oh dear, another place that serves an abundance of deep-fried rubbish, with very small amounts of good local fresh seafood. Why, do restaraunts do this? At least the attempt was made to make it creative. Waiter service was friendly. The cold buffet offer quite good. Think better to avoid the seafood platter and go for individual serves of seafood.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lookingnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Serendipity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Nestled in a side street, sheltered from the hustle and bustle of Salamanca Place, the Salamanca Inn was a perfect dining spot for my partner and I. We were a little hesitant about eating here after reading other reviews, however we found the staff to be friendly and prompt and their service to be excellent. The food too, was of top quality. We both had the seafood chowder (yummo) for entree and for mains, I had the scotch fillet steak and my partner the Atlantic salmon. Both meals were cooked to perfection, but unfortunately we ate it all and didn't leave enough room for dessert. The beverage selection was ample and reasonably priced. I'd certainly recommend this place to others.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Seafood Restaurant in Tassie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Ive just spent the last 6 days in Tassie and this has to be the best restaurant for dining. Great food, great service and what a wonderful seafood platter! We took my husband's parents there who live in Hobart and had never been. They will be regulars now as the food was fabulous. We started with the cobb loaf which was huge and came with 3 different spreads. Entrees were seafood chowder which were full of 'real' seafood and beautifully served in small cast iron casserole pots. This was the best seafood chowder we have ever been served. For the main my husband and I shared the seafood and fillet steak platter. We could not eat it all as we were so full!!!! We barely touched the lovely food on the complimentary hot and cold salad bars due to the amazing platter. They even had a selection of lovely olive oils including truffle oil. Great wine list with plenty of local and NZ wines. Service was fabulous too and I must thank the wait staff for being so friendly. We will definitely be going back when we return to Tassie.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 97Petra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salamanca Inn Beef & Seafood Grill also viewed

Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 

Been to Salamanca Inn Beef & Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing