We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat customer”
Review of Pasha's

Pasha's
Ranked #250 of 604 Restaurants in Hobart
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hobart
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Repeat customer”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I have been here several times now, since being told about it by a friend, and it's a regular option now for eating out.
The meals are plentiful, flavoursome and most enjoyable, and there's a decent wine list.
Staff in training were tentative, however no issues in ordes being taken.
The Turkish Delight is authentic and comes in a range of flavours - and colours.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AMD00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    22
    9
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“It's the little things that count”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

What a find! We've been eying off this place for a while and finally got round to it on a quiet early weekday lunchtime. The waiter couldn't do enough for us, the food was amazing and the prices reasonable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria111_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Awesome restaurant”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Food: Delicious. Healthy. If anything too much on the plate - so don't order oodles! Best prawns and olives I have tasted in long while.

Staff: Friendly. Helpful. Lovely to be welcomed with authentic smiles. You can see into the kitchen which was a nice way to personally thank the chef.

Environment: Beautiful wood and comfy surrounds. I look forward to trying the upstairs part where colourful cushions await.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MerrenW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great Turkish Food”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Good quality and tasty food. Dips are a must.
Group rooms are fun and intimate with floor cushions. Can become expensive, however its worth it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Marysems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Turkish delights”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Pasha's is located at the top end of Elizabeth street and there is usually parking close by. We visit Pasha's frequently because the meals are sensational and the staff friendly. There are so many dishes to choose from. If you have difficulty doing this try one of the four banquets which range from a meat or seafood banquets to a totally vegetarian one. Our party started with s selection of dips with the most beautiful Turkish bread. Be careful because the mains are large, we went for the mixed grill and salmon dishes. All the mains came with a delicious salad and exquisitely prepared rice. My salmon was perfectly cooked with a light garnish of herbs and spices. To finish there are a selection of treats, the Turkish delight is a must. This restaurant is definitely a favourite of ours and I love to visit it after a day of adventuring in Tasmania's wilderness.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasha's also viewed

Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 

Been to Pasha's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing