We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Favourite for 30 years”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ming Court Restaurant
Ranked #380 of 596 Restaurants in Hobart
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Family Favourite for 30 years”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have been coming to Ming Court all my life with my family.
Great place for big groups, child friendly, lovely atmosphere and good Chinese food, lots of it and great banquets.
Run by a family who have had it the whole timemive been going there so consistently good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious Chinese food, reasonably priced”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Delicious Chinese food. My favourite - Cantonese Beef. Fresh and flavoursome. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Moonbeamgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This is an older style chinese resaurant and is what we love about it the food is traditional and very good. The prices are also very reasonable

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank tmfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Average Yum Cha”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Next time I want Yum Cha I will catch a plane to Little Bourke St in Melb and pay a third of the bill. $250 for 6 people with only green tea and water to drink. Same quality, completely different cost.

Helpful?
Thank dangersteg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Was Not Impressed”
Reviewed June 3, 2011

The last visit to Ming Court made me vowed that I would never return to that place again. Well, I must confess I did not visit that restaurant in July 2010, it was much earlier. There service was bad and the waitresses just did not understand what were the things that had to be done properly. When I requested for cut chilli, I was asked if I would like to have the chilli with the food or should they serve the chilli before the main dish arrived. There were other problems as well. I would not recommend people to have their meal there.

  • Visited July 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KevJosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ming Court Restaurant also viewed

Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 

Been to Ming Court Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing