We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Stay in Hobart”
other travelers have booked this property
Sit back and enjoy this stunning view from your private balcony at Charbella's.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sit back and enjoy this stunning view from your private balcony at Charbella's.
Enjoy the beautiful colours as the sun sets over the Derwent River and Hobart from Charbella's. Come and enjoy the panoramic views of Hobart from your own private balcony at Charbella's.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Sit back and enjoy this stunning view from your private balcony at Charbella's.
Enjoy the beautiful colours as the sun sets over the Derwent River and Hobart from Charbella's.
Come and enjoy the panoramic views of Hobart from your own private balcony at Charbella's.
These views are seen from your balcony when Mt.Wellington is snow capped.
Bedroom 1 with quality furnishings.
Bedroom 1 with dining area.
Come and enjoy a great night's sleep in Bedroom 1 with quality bedding.
Bedroom 1.
Enjoy a tranquil night of sleep in Bedroom 2.
KItchenette area with laundry facilities.
Kitchen area.
Bathroom area.
Private and separate entrance area to Charbella's.
Views, glorious views.
Enjoy the colours of the night sky from your own private balcony.
The apartment is close to local beaches
Blundstone Arena, the home of Cricket and A.F.L is only a 5 minute drive from Charbella's.
A visit to Bellerive Wharf for fresh seafood is only 5 minutes by car.
Come and visit our local wineries which are 20 minutes away from Charbella's.
Blundstone Arena is only 4 minutes by car from Charbella's.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hobart, Greater Hobart, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karren272
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay in Hobart”
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was the best stay we have ever had. The accommodation was comfortable and well appointed.. kitchenette, bathroom and bedroom. The views were something else from the Derwent River up over Mt Wellington (snow capped). Thanks to our hosts (Carol & Ian) for a wonderful stay....we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable accommodation and views.
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2015
We love hearing the fact that our guests loved their stay at Charbella's on Norma and it gives us a great deal of satisfaction knowing that you had a memorable time in Hobart.We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Tasmania.
Wishing you safe travels,
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet D
Albury, Australia
1 review
“Comfortable and panoramic accommodation”
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Great facilities, superbly comfortable and relaxing stay. Views from this property are divine , overlooking Derwent river to CBD, Mt Wellington, with constantly changing boats and yachts sailing by. Great heating and cooling - with the season of the visit requiring a little heat for part of the day. Car essential, which would be the same anywhere in Tasmania as there are so many beautiful spots to visit in close proximity. Wineries, cheese factories, berry farms, markets, walking and scenic tours are all easy-access!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and scenic location.
Liked least: Going home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2015
We always love to hear that our guests had a fantastic stay at Charbella's on Norma and we are sure that you will have fond memories of your time in Hobart.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hobart.
Warmest Regards
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol41...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lived up to all our expectations bar none.”
Reviewed April 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The the unit is very comfortable and the situation is ideal for touring although a car is essential. Public transport is best for access to Hobart and local shopping is only a few minutes away by car.We would have happily stayed a few more days.Carol and Ian are great hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of access to some great unspoilt scenery
Liked least: When it rained---fortunately not much during our stay.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2015
Thanks for your kind comments about your stay with us and it is always pleasing to hear that our guests had a memorable time at Charbella's on Norma.We look forward to catching up in the near future.
Warmest Regards
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter C
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best views of Hobart”
Reviewed March 21, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Not only are the views amazing this must be the best value for money accommodation in Hobart. The rooms are clean and spacious and self contained and this meant kitchen, washing machine and dryer. (unlike other places claiming to be self contained)
Carol was friendly and provided us with great breakfast provisions. This is a great base to explore Hobart and surrounds,especially if you are going to the cricket

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2015
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we take a great deal of pride in knowing that our guests value and appreciate all that we have on offer at Charbella's on Norma.We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hobart.
Warmest Regards
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouKoschm...
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning location and comfortable, relaxing accommodation”
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A truly memorable stay at Charbella's - would highly recommend and definitely stay here again. Thanks to a wonderful and hospitalable host.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2015
It was our pleasure to welcome you and your family to Charbella's on Norma. We certainly appreciate and value your kind comments regarding your stay with us, and it is wonderful to hear that all of you had a relaxing and memorable time.
Warmest Regards,
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mervyn H
Brisbane Region, Australia
1 review
“Magnificent”
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We enjoyed our three nights stay at Charbella's on Norma. Carol and Ian were lovely hosts
and we really appreciated the small touches provided. The facilities were first class.
The view over Hobart was magnificent.We would recommend Charbella's to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness,Decor,View
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2015
The pleasure was all ours. We were delighted to meet both of you and have you stay at Charbella's on Norma and it is gives us a great deal of satisfaction in knowing that our guests appreciate all that we have to offer our guests who initially come as strangers , but leave as part of our extended family.
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Hobart.
Warmest Regards
Carol & Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert U
Tasmania, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOvely inside with magnificent views outside”
Reviewed February 5, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We enjoyed our week staying at Charbella's.
We were very comfortable and really enjoyed the thought that Carol & Ian had put into creating nice accomodation.
Very convenient location to shops, restaurants and city.
Great views across the Derwent river looking towards the Casino, Hobart, Mt. Wellington and a very wide view of the area.
WE live in the North West of Tassie and next time we travel to Hobart we will be phoning Carol to ask if Charbella's is available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location,Location,Location Lovely people, Very nice home, Great views
Liked least: Trying to use the website that Carol was listed with, So I googled and contacted her direct at www.charbellasonnorma.com.au
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2015
It is great to know that our guests acknowledge, appreciate, and value everything that we provide to our guests to make their stay a wonderful experience at Charbella's on Norma.We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Hobart.
Kindest Regards
Carol and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing