We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St Ives Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$186
$144
The Henry Jones
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 429(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$94
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lenna of Hobart(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$154
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$160
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$106
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hadley's Orient Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$173
$79
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Salamanca Inn(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$144
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fountainside Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$101
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Islington Hotel(Hobart)
$266
$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$160
$96
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveler rating
305
312
51
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
312
51
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbottle shop next doorbattery pointsandy baysalamanca placerecommend stgreat locationshort walksalamanca marketsbathroom upstairsbedroom apartmentthese apartmentshampden roadtasman bridgecooking facilitiesself catersmall kitchenetteguest laundry
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 680 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

St. Ives offers everything you need - great location only a short 5min stroll to Salmanca Place. Sufficient parking, large rooms, friendly service, kitchen amenities. The apartments are modern and clean. Bathroom is an excellent size. A simple accommodation option for the traveller that requires all the basics without the compromise of service and quality. I will definitely choose to stay here again on my next visit to Hobart.

Room Tip: The higher level rooms may offer a better view
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tboandspit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We recently spent four nights here and I'd recommend it to anyone looking for comfortable, budget accommodation.

We stayed in a superior apartment which was large, clean and well furnished with a comfortable bed and pillows, two easy chairs to lounge in, a table to eat at and a kitchen well equipped enough to cook simple meals.

Free wifi was available (if a bit tricky to access at times) and a computer and printer are also available for guests free of charge. There's also a laundry on site. Reception staff were friendly and helpful.

The location is just a short walk from Salamanca Place and Battery Point where there are some great cafés and restaurants.

The place looks pretty dated and dowdy from the outside and the balcony (with no furniture) is not much use unless you're a smoker but, all in all, this is a very comfortable and good value place to stay and I expect we'll book again for a future visit.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank LynE62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

After a disappointing stay in Bicheno, we we're relieved to find the St Ives had everything we needed - clean, comfortable, child-friendly and conveniently located.

The reception (and housekeeping) staff were smiling, happy and greeted us each and every time we left or entered. Our room (202) had views of Mount Wellington and the road noise was acceptable from Sandy Bay Road. Located on the edge of the historic Battery Point, it was great to have the contrast of the oldest part of town with the convenience of the local shopping area within a 5-10 minute walk/2 minute drive (Coles, Woolies, local trestaurants, national and local fashion shopping, bars).

The old adage of don't judge a book by its cover was made for this place.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Enigmablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights. This area is great to walk around as there are so many lovely old homes in the area. Close to Salamanca and not far to walk to get coffee or have a meal. Our room had cooking facilities. There are laundry facilities available. Staff are helpful and friendly. For a great restaurant in Hobart try the Drunken Admiral.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank CMM920829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment while exploring Hobart & surrounds. Kitchen was well appointed so we cooked dinner twice but also picked up take aways from Sandy Bay (walking distance). Free Internet kept our teenage boys happy. Apartment was clean, very spacious (2 floors), modern & comfortable. Would happily stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank MoBileJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews