We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A quiet spot in Hobart” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. David's Cathedral

St. David's Cathedral
Book In Advance
More Info
$38.49*
and up
Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour
Ranked #28 of 133 things to do in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Proclaiming Jesus as Lord in the Heart of Hobart to build a community of living faith, profound hope and practical love.Sunday services at 8am, 10am and 6:30pm
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
232 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“A quiet spot in Hobart”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

The Cathedral was across the street from our hotel, so we decided to stop in one morning. The door was open. There is a small museum and lovely windows. Our visit was not long, but we enjoyed the beauty of this church.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank aquadroplet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    59
    17
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Holy David's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I have to say this was a delight. Whilst small it nevertheless conveys a certain 'challenging' reverence. Not too ornate and clearly a loved 'working' place of worship.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“History”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Across the road from where we were staying so popped in. Nice to experience historic buildings no matter their purpose.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AbbieNoiraude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful building”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have seen many Cathederals and let me say this cathederal ranks up there amongst the best in the world its certainly not the biggest cathederal but none the less its a beautiful buiding

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sami H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A quick look through St David's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a fleeting look at St David's just prior to our departure from Hadley's Hotel (opp). We were duly impressed by the windows and the carved woodwork and of course, the tranquil atmosphere. We took quite a number of shots

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Blanksia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. David's Cathedral also viewed

 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 

Been to St. David's Cathedral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing