We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If u like spiders in your bed.....” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Graham Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Graham Apartments
Ranked #23 of 46 Hotels in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“If u like spiders in your bed.....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

If u like spiders in your bed (I'm talking about finding 4 spiders in your bed not just 1) then this is the place for u. Did I mention the rooms come with a disgusting used band-aid? The apartment we were given for 4 nights was very unclean. Bathroom and kitchen were good but everything else was so out dated and unclean. Very disappointing!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank The_Bearcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    66
    27
    3
    2
See reviews for
79
49
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Once again while in Tasmania our hosts were lovely. The room we stayed in (apt 19) was noisy as we had the stairs right next to us and every time someone went up or down, we heard every reverberation on the metal stair case outside our bedroom window. The room itself was clean, had a lot of essentials for a self contained apartment - toaster, stove, oven, fridge, etc (we didn't use any though). Laundry was available onsite. The beds were comfortable, basic, but adequate. I have no complaints really except our room was a bit noisy from the stairs. It was a busy weekend and they did put us in at the last minute, so we were grateful to have a place to stay at all. Our car was parked outside our apartment, so that was good too.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room near the stairs. There are no lifts, so you will need to carry your luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KyiieBHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We booked the two bedroom self-contained apartment which had recently been refurbished. There was plenty of room for two people, it was clean and tidy and the kitchen had everything in it to make our stay very pleasant. Supermarket was just down the road, two minutes drive away and it was only ten minutes into the city by car. The bus stop is around the corner and staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol0217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

It is value for money if you got a car. Free parking, spacious apartment though old style, bargain price, clean, and just 10 mins from the downtown. But if you need anything luxury, sorry this is not your choice.

Room Tip: Request for ground floor rooms if you don't want to carry luggage upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

I booked two bed room apartment on Jan. Don't fool by the first beautiful picture.It's just a motel on a narrow street. Actually the room was clean but compare with the price I didn't feel good. The beds were too close to the windows in both bedrooms. Free parking but close to nothing. Won't stay there anymore.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tianwei C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed here for one night, with family, in May. We stayed in a 2 bedroom self-contained apartment. It had been recently renovated and felt very clean. The kitchen and bathroom were a reasonable size and the beds were very comfortable. The room's heater had been turned on prior to our arrival which was nice. The electric blankets were also very welcomed.

There was no soundproofing in the apartment, but this is a small quibble really. The location was great for us (visiting family in the area) but it would probably be too far to walk to the CBD. Overall a brief, but great, stay. Great value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarey86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Happy to stay here again or recommend it to to others. Big comfy bed. Tiny kitchen had everything we needed. Easy parking and access. Lounge and tv, though no DVD player in rooms. Clean. Good condition

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hobart hotels
1.7 mi away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#5 of 46 in Hobart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mayfair on Cavell
Mayfair on Cavell
#33 of 46 in Hobart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.8 mi away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Hobart
2.6 mi away
Grosvenor Court Apartments
2.4 mi away
Woolmers Apartments
Woolmers Apartments
#14 of 46 in Hobart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graham Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graham Apartments

Property: Graham Apartments
Address: 15 Pirie St | New Town, Hobart, Tasmania 7008, Australia (Formerly Graham Court Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Hobart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Graham Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in quiet beautiful gardens, this accommodation consists of well maintained 1,2 and 3 bedroom self-contained apartments and spa apartments all with completely separate bedrooms. 800 metres from North Hobart's restaurant and cafe culture. A brilliant Hobart base from which to discover the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Graham Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graham Apartments Hobart, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing