We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Lenna of Hobart(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$138
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Somerset on the Pier Hobart(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$166
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$131
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hadley's Orient Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$119
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$188
$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$126
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mantra Collins Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$114
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Wrest Point(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$127
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macquarie Manor(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$105
$100
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveler rating
439
356
66
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
356
66
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharcoal restaurantauto clubcar parkcollins streetgreat locationcentral locationpremium roomlarge balconypillow menuelectric frypanseparate bedroomlounge areafree parkingthe penthousestayed here for nightsking sizeshort walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
860 - 865 of 883 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

What a fabulous find in Hobart's CBD. Reception staff warm and welcoming, room beautiful, spotless and and tastefully furnished. Lovely bathroom and shower. Central to Salamanca and to the city, with nothing more than a 5 minute walk away. Attached restaurant Charcoal also a lovely place for breakfast, exceptional hospitality and lovely food and coffee. Having stayed in several of Hobart's great accommodation spots, this is definitely my new place of preference and I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NurseBec06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley R, General Manager at RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! It is lovely to hear that you had a great stay with us and were impressed with our staff and our hotel. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hobart soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Staff were polite and courteous, rooms present well on face value. Beds are average. Detail is lost in finer details of apartment. Great location. Hotel needs to improve further on finer detail. Would stay there again providing price is right for standard of hotel and they continue to improve.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley R, General Manager at RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Great feedback thank you, especially about our friendly and helpful team members. M C I am pleased to inform you that the property is a new acquisition for the RACV and RACT and we are working through a number of improvement programs with a view to further enhance our Member and guest experience. We do hope to welcome you back soon so you can see some of the changes occurring. Until then, take care and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Got a great price with the ACCOR card on the internet
Go for an apartment- not a hotel room.
at one point at front desk only one person on and a very long wait to be served,
This was week before when making an enquiry.
Unit was great but dismay at how much toilet paper left on roll and only 1 in cupboard,
I'm a girl that likes to know there is plenty.
Good views but finding the entrance to parking was confusing but got there in the end.

Room Tip: Get an apartment as opposed to an older hotel room
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimVkawhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I can not fault this place from the room, the beds, the location this just made me feel so comfortable.
Everything we could want was in walking distance.
The bathroom was clean with a large bath, the rooms had a great directory of things to do. A must stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katpatmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley R, General Manager at RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. We're delighted you found our team members helpful, our location excellent and your room well appointed.

We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews