We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Family Run Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of MYU easy bites

MYU easy bites
Ranked #105 of 595 Restaurants in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly Family Run Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

This was recommended by a friend and it certainly didn't disappoint. All the meals were tasty , the dumplings were lovely, they were being made as we arrived.My son loved his meal, although my laksa was too spicy / chili to share with him,..was very good. The beef rib was so tender. All were very reasonably priced.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    11
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hobart
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“pretty good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Looked for this place a couple of times and easy to miss. Service was really nice and homely . Is definitely a place to try. Menu is small which isn't a bad thing food was good but not great would maybe recommend for cafe style easy relaxed meal not maybe somewhere special unless very relaxed is your style.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rudeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Family Affair”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

This relatively new restaurant was recommended by a friend and we were not disappointed. Everything is cooked on site and the dumplings and horse radish pancakes are to die for. It isn't BYO which is always hard if you cant drink certain wines but the homemade lychee and lemon drink is wonderful with the meals they serve. It is small and you will need to book. The owners recently moved here from Sydney and aim to make Hobart their home. The meals are not expensive for the size and quality so its great value for money. I recommend this place to people who enjoy tasty food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SNTas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
1 review
“Me and You?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Lovely people, interesting menu, delicious food although one of the buns had been reheated and was still a little cold in the middle- but tasty
The dish I really wanted was finished despite me being there at 7pm but there was plenty of other treats - cheap and cheerful
We were tricked as not many Asian suburban restaurants are licenced- but this one is and there IS NO BYO!- the wine list is ...adequate

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StefanV222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MYU easy bites also viewed

Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 

Been to MYU easy bites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing