We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, good coffee and food,”

Chrome Coffee Lounge
Ranked #16 of 31 Coffee & Tea in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $14
Cuisines: Australian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: Drop in and Check out our excellent value new menu all prepared by our inhouse chef with only the finest local ingredients!Dine in and Take away.-all day breakfast-light meals-salads-foccacias-toasted sandwiches-burgers-dips and breads-devonshire tea and Chinese Tea
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly, good coffee and food,”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

My regular Saturday 'haunt'. Because the staff are great, friendly, helpful, 'happy'... - staff is what brings people back. However the food and coffee are also good. OK, maybe the coffee is important too....

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Marie”
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Great everything: coffee, service and Very friendly! Lucky to find, not quite near shopping but well worth the stroll

Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Terrific Breakfast and Coffee”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I had a breakfast meeting and the service and the meal was of a high standard, cooked exactly how I requested. The staff are always friendly and they make a nice cup of coffee. I certainly recommend this little gem for a meal in Hobart

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisDHobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great service and very reasonable Prices.. Also great coffee.”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I shared nachos and wedges for lunch and it only cost $15.. I know they are fairly basic meals but they were fantastic and the staff are so friendly. Definitely recommend Chrome for a nice meal and its lovely to sit outside on a nice day.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All Day Breakfast Menu”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

All Day Breakfast Menu
Great Value, great variety. So far the best cafe find in Hobart for a family!!!! Open Tues to Saturday. Kitchen closes at 2.30pm.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FionaPen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chrome Coffee Lounge also viewed

Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 

Been to Chrome Coffee Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing