We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A garden oasis on the edge of Hobart”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hobart, Greater Hobart, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stuartper...
Eugene, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A garden oasis on the edge of Hobart”
Reviewed January 11, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The fact that this is our 3rd stay at the Garden Apartment Hobart speaks volumes to the quality and care of the accommodations offered by Tom and Pam. First, to the apartment. The space is perfect for 2 people. The bedroom, located upstairs, is comfortable and offers a view of the Derwent River. The bed is outstanding and we both slept great each night. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare our own meals when we decided to dine in. Their garden is a wonderful space to drink you coffee or read your vacation novel. The apartment is located about 5 miles south of Hobart and a 10 minute walk to the Taroona Trail and beaches on the Derwent River. The bus line, which runs in front of the apartment, connects you with downtown in 15 minutes. We didn't miss our car at all. Now to the owners, Tom and Pam. They are wonderful owners that were on-site and able to answer any of your questions or concerns. Their primary goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and will help you navigate around Hobart and beyond to the beauty of Tasmania. You will not be disappointed in your stay at The Garden Apartment Hobart.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2018
Thanks for the great review Stu. We look forward to you staying with us on your 4th trip to Hobart.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_vivb_199...
Hobart, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed November 18, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Gardens Apartment was everything that was expected. Very clean and comfortable. Provision was made for the little extras that make a difference. Pam and Tom were great hosts. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scadoosh
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!!”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

No words do justice to this lovely little slice of heaven.
1st of all Tom and his wife Pam are the most friendly, informative and genuine people you could hope to rent a place from. They have taken so much time to make this property everything you could hope from a tassie stay. Spotlessly clean, bathroom and kitchen, fresh soft towels, comfy queen bed with fresh linen plus lots of tiny little touches that make the stay terrific, fresh fruit on arrival, milk, sugar, espresso machine, jam, cereal, yoghurt, bottled water just to name a few. The kitchen had a great array of appliances gas stove, microwave, coffee machine, dishwasher all new and working perfectly.
The bathroom had great water pressure, hot hot water, my wife loved the hair dryer having forgot to pack hers, provided was also shampoo and conditioner and shower gel.
Upstairs bedroom had stunning views lots of space for your clothes and suitcases, alarm clock and a fan on the ceiling.
The lounge room had 2 comfy swivel chairs, a hd tv, blu ray player, bluetooth sound bar, selection of dvds and also books but most importantly a powerful little gas heater for those chilly nights.

Property is close to shops and restaurants.

I cannot say enough great thigs about this place and we will book to stay here without a doubt the next time we come back to tassie.

If you get stuck with dinner ideas, Tom the owner has heaps of local knowledge to offer plenty of choices.

200 out of 10 for this place. You will not regret it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nev C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous stay.”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Tom was a fantastic host ,accommodation was clean and comfortable with everything you needed ,would highly recommend this place.
Close to Hobart and surrounding areas. Just great. Thanks for a fabulous few days.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A perfect place to stay”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The Gardens Apartment is an absolute joy. Tom and Pam have gone to great effort to provide a delightful apartment with everything that you could possibly need, with lots of little touches that make it so special. Overlooking a beautiful garden, with glimpses of the water beyond, the apartment is the perfect place to enjoy Hobart and the surrounding areas. I was travelling on my own, but always felt very safe and secure, knowing that Tom and Pam were next door. I can highly recommend the apartment and would definitely return there, should I ever be in Tasmania again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha H
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A gem in Hobart”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What makes this such a special place to stay is the five star attention to details and guests offered by Tom and Pam. The apartment is cozy, quiet and beautifully maintained and finished. We stayed here for just over week and Tom made sure we had everything we needed to make the stay delightful. We would certainly stay here again.

We had covered parking just outside of the apartment which was handy as it rained several days while we were there. They had also stocked a few goodies in the refrigerator for our first morning which was much appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at The Gardens was perfect. The apartment was spotless and very comfortable. Everything we needed was provided. Directions were clear and on arrival we were met by Tom who was very pleasant and gave us all the information we needed. The apartment is tucked behind trees which made it very private and noise free from the road. We would recommend staying there, you won't be disappointed. Thanks Tom

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing