We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great home away from home in Hobart”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hobart, Greater Hobart, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brad W
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great home away from home in Hobart”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The Gardens Apartment is very well located, close enough to easily drive or bus into Hobart yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle. The gardens surrounding the apartment are delightful and they make a lovely sight as you enter the apartment. We were welcomed by Tom and found both Tom and Pam to be friendly, helpful and informative. The apartment itself is exactly as the images depict - clean, comfortable and cosy. Our hosts seem to have thought of everything in order to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The breakfast provisions as well as the bowl of fruit and chocolates were great and certainly appreciated. Having excellent kitchen facilities was terrific as we cooked on a few nights of our stay. The booklet provided was informative and was most helpful. The apartment was extremely clean, visually appealing and the lounge chairs and bed were comfortable indeed. The views from the upstairs bedroom were lovely - looking towards the water or over the colourful garden. A wonderful bonus! We would highly recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Hobart.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a great apartment close enough to Hobart yet far enough away to appreciate a delightful garden setting.
Liked least: Everything was excellent, so nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal
Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth W Australia
Reviewed July 7, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chai H
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“You can't improve on perfection!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What a buz to be the first guest at The Gardens Apartment! Hobart. The apartment itself is perfect in every way. It is equipped with everything a master chef could want in the kitchen. Living room has these sensationally comfortable chairs, so easy to stay put watching the big TV. Bedroom has a super comfy bed and the view from the windows show the first sunrise in the morning, if you like, and the ancient oak tree is a feature of the large window. It’s quiet and cozy and the bathroom is five star. Such great value for money! It’s only a few minutes drive to Hobart and there’s a bus stop out front if you want take it to the city or UNI. Tom and Pam are the sweetest couple who just want to please and you couldn’t do better! Well done Tom and Pam, you have created a great place for people to feel at home in five star comfort. has these sensationally comfortable chairs, so easy to stay put watching the big TV. Bedroom has a super comfy bed and the view from the windows show the first sunrise in the morning, if you like, and the ancient oak tree is a feature of the large window. It’s quiet and cozy and the bathroom is five star. Such great value for money! It’s only a few minutes drive to Hobart and there’s a bus stop out front if you want take it to the city or UNI. Tom and Pam are the sweetest couple who just want to please and you couldn’t do better! Well done Tom and Pam, you have created a great place for people to feel at home in five star comfort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I felt welcomed in five star luxury.
Liked least: No bath tub.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
My0la
Kuranda, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Little Gem”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Tom and Pam's apartment with my adult daughter during our first trip to Tasmania. The apartment was exceptional in every way. The owners have gone the extra mile and furnished the apartment with high quality appliances and fittings throughout. The excellent coffee machine was the icing on the cake and we had no trouble operating it as all the instruction manuals for the equipment are in a folder. As we stayed in the middle of winter I was glad to see a fabulous gas heater which we used throughout our stay. The apartment is compact but is comfortable for two people. Everything has been thought of here, right down to an iron and hair dryer. Little touches like jams, croissants and muesli just made our stay perfect. The garden was lovely and helped to make our stay peaceful and enjoyable in every way and our hosts were there if we needed them but respectful of our privacy as well. A great place to stay - we'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything had been thought of and provided
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing