We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful flat, great location, fantastic...”
other travelers have booked this property
No photoshopping- this IS the view from your patio garden!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
No photoshopping- this IS the view from your patio garden!
Fresh, bright new and ultra clean! warm, with comfortable sofa bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
No photoshopping- this IS the view from your patio garden!
Fresh, bright new and ultra clean!
warm, with comfortable sofa bed.
Bright new and ultra clean
Sealy posturepedic mattress, queen sized comfortable bed
luxuriious wet room with rainfall showerhead for maximum shower pleasure!
Stunning views for your breakfast or evening BBQ in your own terraced garden
Tilly Tillster and Daisy Doggie hostesess' with the mostesst! BUT fenced in to private residence..
Views, and comfort!
Your brand new garden terrace awaits, wild bush behind the house with a fab flat walking track
stunning views of the River Derwent and  Mount Wellington from your private terraced garden
New private terrace with BBQ for that fabulous Tasmanian produce
Fully equipped cooks kitchen to cook up a storm!
Fully equipped cooks kitchen to cook up a storm!
open bright and comfortable...
comfort and views!
Tamara Lempicka art deco nudes..beautiful...
luxury wet room bathroom..
luxury wet room bathroom with robes and fluffy towels provided..
Sunset looking down the river from your terrace.
Watch the MONA ferry heading up to the MONA Museum, from your patio garden
Winter clouds on Mount Wellington from your patio.
Self contained below my house, private and cosy!
Tamara Lempicka Art Deco nudes...beautiful
beautiful sunset from your patio garden
Hobart's most popular easy flat bushwalk just outside the back of the property
Your own private secure entrance.
Geilston Bay from the bushwalk- Natone Hill Track at the back of the house
Natone Hill walking track directly behind house
dusk on the Derwent River from your windows
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hobart, Greater Hobart, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Justin B
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Beautiful flat, great location, fantastic hospitality”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We couldn't have been happier with our stay. The flat is super clean with a tremendous view, and Jill was there to welcome us with open arms. I wish we could have stayed longer! Thanks, Jill!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
Delighted to have had you Justin and Dawn, lovely guests and Tilly and Daisy Doggie loved you Love to have you again ! All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reynoldss...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Fit for a Queen!”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our stay at Queen's Domain View was wonderful - the views were stunning and the accommodation cosy, with not a detail overlooked. Jill was very welcoming and went the extra mile to ensure that we found the property easily, knew the best places to coffee, dinner and shop and enjoyed all of the local attractions. It was wonderful to find such a stunning place to stay that was also pet friendly. Our puppy quickly made herself at home and loved the many walks close to the property that Jill suggested. Would gladly recommend Queen's Domain View to any travellers to Hobart!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pet Friendly
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2016
Sarah it was a pleasure to host you, your partner ( whose name I'm ashamed to say, through age related deterioration ;-) I have forgotten ;-)
Mischa your groodle was a delight, what a laid back little girl! Yes we are in a stunning hilltop position here yet only 8 mins to the city....and would welcome you back anytime. Thanks for taking the time to review QDV, it means a lot! Take care Jill Tilly and Daisy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wang L
Greater Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Stunning views of the Tasman Bridge and Derwent River”
Reviewed February 19, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

neat and cozy apartment with beautiful views, well stock pantry and kitchen. comfortable beds and linen. every details in the rooms made our holiday happy and pleasantly. chatting with Jill were always helpful and interesting. special liked the handmade soap provided by Jill, would like to buy continue

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view of the river and mountian
Liked least: drive way
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 29, 2016
Thanks so much for your review Li Wang, lovely to have you and your family, it was a pleasure. Hope to have you stay once again someday!
Take care Jill, Daisy and Tilly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Comfort with a view”
Reviewed November 29, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This unit has all that you need for a comfortable holiday - self contained, comfy bed, great bathroom, everything clean and fresh. Despite a bit of work going on around the property, it did not disrupt our stay. Jill was a very helpful hostess. Don't be put off by the very steep driveway! Ideally you need a car to be able to get around from this location.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the comfortable bed a great bathroom.
Liked least: The steep driveway
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2015
Thanks so much Adrienne, a pleasure to host you...come back sometime! All the best, Jill Daisy and Tilly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
266annett...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Quiet and peaceful with great views of the Tasman Bridge and Derwent River”
Reviewed March 20, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Thank you Jill for making our stay relaxing and enjoyable. We loved the location and that is was close to a great walk around the National Park and the local shops and waterfront. The bathroom with rainforest shower was very luxurious a must after a day sightseeing. Being able to cook meals and have breakfast provisions was also a bonus, Jill also recommend places to eat and we were not disappointed, enjoyed our stay exploring Hobart and the surrounds.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2015
So glad that you had a great time, and yes, as you say we are in a great spot, so quiet yet so close to everything!
Love to welcome you again
Take care Jill and Daisy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jane s
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Enjoy the view at QDV”
Reviewed February 10, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I originally booked this property for my grown-up son, visiting from the UK, and myself for our 3 days in Hobartt. However his girlfriend also joined us and had I known this was to happen I would have booked a two bedroom apartment. I luckily slept in the bedroom which had the most delightful view and from the comfortable bed I could look out across the river towards the Tasman bridge and also Mt. Wellington. They slept on the comfortable sofa-bed which did make the lounge/dining area a little cramped. The apartment was well equipped and the large bathroom was tastefully decorated. Jill was most welcoming and helpful, especially telling us about the Hill St. Market IGA in Hobart - a must for reasonably priced Tasmanian produce.
Thanks, Jill. I look forward to returning one day with my husband.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the bedroom
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2015
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay...and that despite the changed numbers we could happily and easily accommodate you.
I'm sure that you would understand that any room is dominated by a sofa bed once pulled out into position, and that once folded up for the day you have lots of room ;-)
Love to see you again, take care Jill and Daisy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AM2258
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Will definitely return.”
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Great view of Hobart, the river and the bridge, especially at night. It was peaceful with modern amenities and facilities, well stocked kitchen, pantry, bedroom And DVD library.

Location was perfect, just far enough from Hobart with a great shopping centre nearby for groceries and that early morning coffee and croissant run even though a coffee machine was provided.

Jill and Daisy were very welcoming with some great suggestions of where to go and eat.

Thankyou for a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern facilities, view, comfort
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2015
Thanks so much guys, delighted that you enjoyed it, and I would of course welcome your return;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing