We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Red Decker
from $24.25
More Info
from $45.04
More Info
from $45.04
More Info
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
194
107
36
14
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
194
107
36
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hop on hop cascade brewery your bearings the loop hour pass bus driver red bus great driver botanical gardens running commentary minute tour information centre wrest point casino city tour female factory mt wellington sights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 359 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

We absolutely love the Hop On, Hop Off bus service. We left our car at our accommodation and used the HOHO bus all day, getting off and on three times. It's a fantastic way to see the city and to get to places of interest. Our driver on the day (Sat 7/9/19) was the nicest, most patient, friendly credit to the HOHO service. Thank you.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 683deirdret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedDecker, Manager at Red Decker, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Dear 683deirdret, thank you for reviewing your experience with Red Decker. We’re absolutely thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic day on the bus with your driver Matt. It sure is a great way to see the city and hop-off to explore places of interest. Thanks again and all the best for your future travels. Louise V, Red Decker Company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

We did not have a car and had only a couple days in Hobart so this tour was a wonderful way to see the city It was one of the better hop on tours we have done for the audio portion as the English dialogue came over speakers so it was easy to listen
The driver was very personable and friendly

Thank V395GNanns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedDecker, Manager at Red Decker, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Dear V395GNanns, thank you for review and kind compliments for your driver. We’re so pleased that you found this tour of Hobart to be one of the best hop-on hop-off buses you’ve experienced around the world! I hope that you’ve enjoyed your stay in Hobart and we welcome you back again soon. Louise V, Red Decker Company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

We used the 2 day pass It was a good way to see Hobart. The first day we hopped off at the Botanical Gardens and spent the day then hopped back on the bus. The second day we hopped off at Cascade Brewery did a tour went for a walk then picked up the bus further down towards Hobart.Comfortable bus and informative commentary. There are lots of stops

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 2gnomesinparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedDecker, Manager at Red Decker, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Dear 2gnomesinparis, thank you so much for your review. It’s fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the tour and were able to use our hop-on hop-off bus to visit some of Hobart’s popular attractions including the Royal Tasmanian Botanical Gardens and Cascade Brewery. Thanks again for your review and I hope you had a lovely holiday in Hobart. Louise V, Red Decker Company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

Well worth the money. An easy way around Hobart! Enough historical information to keep one interested. If it’s a cold day and you want to sit up top make sure you have a warm hat!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedDecker, Manager at Red Decker, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Dear Kate F, thanks so much for joining us for a tour around Hobart. I’m so pleased that you enjoyed the commentary and found our hop-on hop-off service to be good value for money and an easy way to get around. Thanks for your recommendation and travel tips. I hope that you’ve enjoyed your stay in Hobart and we welcome you back again soon. Louise V, Red Decker Company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019 via mobile

The buses start at the Hobart information centre close to the waterfront.

We bought our tickets from ticket seller stood right beside the red bus and then got on the red double decker bus. We went upstairs as it was a hot sunny day. Be aware that not all tour buses are open top. You can wait for the next one if you want as there are several of them on duty at the same time.

We had a $10 discount for being a senior. The costs are $35 for 1 day, $40 for 2 days and you can pay with cash or credit card.

The staff are great. They just want you to have a good time.

The bus made 20 stops

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank joy4124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedDecker, Manager at Red Decker, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2019

Dear joyl328, thank you for providing this fantastic review. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the tour and found it to be a convenient way to explore the city. It appears that you joined us on a day when there was a cruise ship in port. On these days, we have additional staff members and buses available including the popular open-top buses as well as modern and vintage closed-top buses. All of our double-decker buses offer great views from above and a different perspective of Hobart. Thanks again for your review and I hope you had a lovely holiday in Hobart. Louise V, Red Decker Company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews