We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Singaporean Food...”

Kopitiam Singapore Cafe
Ranked #126 of 604 Restaurants in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $13
Cuisines: Asian, Cafe, Singaporean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: WE ARE NOT AFFILIATED WITH ANY OTHER RESTAURANTS, CAFES, OT TO 'KOPITIAMS' ELSEWHERE. KOPITIAM SINGAPORE CAFE IS PRIVATELY OWNED AND MANAGED, UNIQUE TO TASMANIA. We offer Asian Cuisine (Authentic Singapore Food), Breakfast, Homemade Cakes and Desserts, Coffee and Tea, Traditional Hot/Cold Asian Drinks!
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Authentic Singaporean Food...”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Best Singapore Food away from home so far..

yummy laksa and tasty milk tea...Also tried the hor fun and singapore fried bee hoon

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank rcyap1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    25
    15
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
シドニー, オーストラリア
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ok Singapore food”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Cheaper price setting in heart of Hobart, taste good. But unfortunately too small portion for us. You need to order at least 2 dishes if you are big eater!

Helpful?
Thank maminum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Hobart”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I had read reviews about this little cafe in Trip Advisor and thought I must give it a try, and I was not disappointed at all, The food is very delicious, I had the sambal fried mee hoon with seafood, and it was one the best dishes I have ever had!!! Please go to this cafe if you are in the cbd area in Hobart.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank 88KW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow! Singapore on a stick.”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I must have eaten here four times on a recent visit to Hobart. Just kept going back as the food was not only delicious but also very well priced. My favourite was the Singapore curry chicken with rotis. The taste of the chicken was just so delicious. The rotis (the particular variety which I hadn't seen before) were light and airy, crunchy on the outside, soft in the middle - perfect for sopping up all of the spare curry sauce. The chicken rice also came in a good second. I haven't been to Singapore enough to know the cuisine inside out, but the comments on a plaque on the wall said it all ... "The food here solved my homesickness." !!
Now, it's only small and deals with a lot of takeaway - not a big glitzy restaurant, but it has food to die for.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ozrotorhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food worth the visit”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

My daughter found this place and I am so glad we decided to give it a go. Wonderful food and good service. The servings were generous and the prices reasonable.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Phundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kopitiam Singapore Cafe also viewed

Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 

Been to Kopitiam Singapore Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing