We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“North Hobart branch”
Review of All Thai

All Thai
Ranked #53 of 596 Restaurants in Hobart
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Hobart, Tasmania
2 reviews
“North Hobart branch”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

After our bad experience at Vanidol’s last month, we decided to try this newly open Thai place in North Hobart. The restaurant was full even it was on Monday night, we were lucky that they found room for us. The spring rolls and curry puffs were beautiful. We then had a grilled king prawns and spicy stirred-fried dishes for our mains. The king prawn was amazing and went well with New Zealand wine that was recommended by the server. The stirred-fried was really spicy but perfectly cooked and delicious! Lovely food and attentive service, couldn't ask for more! We’ll be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CottonTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    61
    15
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
1 review
“Great Thai with good prices!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Had a lovely meal with a party of 8. The food was presented beautifully. The meals were very generous in portion size and were very reasonably priced. Will definitely be going back there again and spreading the word about it. Great job guys!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HTM13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Authentic and well priced”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Our family of 8 aged from 4 to 69 thoroughly enjoyed this meal after a very busy day. Service was extremely efficient by typically courteous Thai staff. The dishes were very well presented and authentic. Enjoyed by all ages was the delicious coconut juice drink, a beautiful accompaniment to Thai food. This is a restaurant that is always full....a recommendation in itself. We will put this on our list of favourite restaurants.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank banksias374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent fresh spicy full-flavoured thai food”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

This is the best spot to eat in sandy bay. We took family who had returned from Asia recently and were leery of Australian Thai restaurants. They were blown away by the balance, freshness and flavour on offer. All Thai has lovely food and doesn't stint on the beautiful chilli flavours either. The inside of the restaurant is bright and a little oddly shaped due to the location, but the food makes up for the ambience being a little museum-cafe-ish. Fantastic take-away too. The freshy rolls are one of the best entrees on the menu, and the salt and pepper calamari are great too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Somewheresouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nth Hobart branch”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Tried the newly open branch in North Hobart, while the menu doesn't offer anything out of the ordinary, what we had was fresh and tasty. We had prawn spring rolls and squid for starters followed by grilled quail, beef salad and chicken with chilli and basil. One quibble all dishes were garnished with the same mixed salad leaves which were unnecessary. The staff were friendly and pleasant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RosscoeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All Thai also viewed

Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 

Been to All Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing