We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“true kings of the game”
Review of Pizzarazzi

Pizzarazzi
Ranked #180 of 597 Restaurants in Hobart
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“true kings of the game”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I consider my self a bit of a pizza guru, these guys have nailed it! The sauce and base were perfect! Didnt feel like I was filling up on bread and also didnt feel like hey were serving me pizza toppings on a wafer! I ordered a pepperoni as I always do, No question the best pizza Ive ever had. Looking forward to visiting again.

A job well done

Joseph

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joseff91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    15
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Pizza was great, service great. Was happy with most of it! Only thing.... Pizza aren't large enough for BIG eaters.... But they are Very Good!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Traindriverivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“do yourself a favour”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

finally a pizza shop that lives up to their promise! Pizza was to die for and the dessert calzone was only $12 and 2 of us couldnt finish it. They were soooo busy when we walked in and was surprised when they said our order would only be 20 mins! We got our pizzas with in the promised time frame and cant say anything but good things! Thanks Pizzarazzi for living up to our expectations! Do yourself a favour and try the arabian chicken!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eatpraylove k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Pizza”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Went to Pizzarazzi while visiting for Melbourne. By far the best Pizza I have ever had. Service was friendly and efficient and pizza's were amazing.
Will definitely be recommending this place to all my friends who visit the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
1 review
“Worst Dining Experience of My Life!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I recently made a booking for three people at Pizzarazzi, when we arrived at the restaurant we were told they had no record of a our booking. We were told to sit on the couches that were there for people waiting for take away pizza. We assumed they would clear a table that was free and set it up so we could sit at it (there were three tables free out of a total of five tables) but our food was delivered to the coffee table and couches! We had to eat practically off our laps, facing strangers, cramped onto the couches! We had no cutlery or water and were uncomfortable. Then people walked in off the street without reservations and were given the tables to sit at! Even though we had a bigger group and were there first! None of the staff knew what they were doing and there were people waiting for ages and others getting meals straight up. We had to go to the counter to order but other people got table service. Not one staff members seemed confident in what they were doing, they all seemed stressed and fumbling for the phone, even though it wasn't that busy! We would have walked out if we hadn't already paid. Pizza's were average, one friend felt sick after eating there. Will never be going there again and will be making sure none of my family and friends ever do either!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzizEl, Owner at Pizzarazzi, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hi Rose,

We've noticed you've posted this review on every review site known to man so you must have been very upset at the time.

As discussed with you via email at the time of this happening we did formally apologise for the lack of service you got on the night and even mailed your friends and yourself gift vouchers to come back in so that we can show you that what you experienced was a one off. I spoke to the manager on duty that night and he remembers you and your group. The booking was not noted in our system, we sincerely apologise for that. As everything else after that event went I also apologise but in the defence of the floor manager that night he said he felt no indication from you or your friends that you were unhappy on the couch. Most of our customers actually request to sit on the couches and lounge about as a posed to sitting on less comfortable chairs. Im sure if he knew you would have preferred a table he would have made it happen. In regards to your email you said you felt that it was because of the age of you and your friends all being under 15 that you were treated with less respect. Again this is not true, we are not going to treat people with less respect based on their age.

One of your friends saying she felt sick after eating our pizza? Im unsure of what to say, we have never had anyone tell us anything like this but if thats how she felt afterwards I do apologise. We have strict guidelines we follow in regards to food safety and take every precaution we possibly can to ensure our standards are always kept to an extremely high level. Saying we werent that busy on that night is a huge misinterpretation. Did you know that 72.5% of our trade is done via pizza delivery. Our online ordering system keeps us on our toes all night along with our 2 phone lines which dont stop ringing! If we relied on our 5 dining room tables to keep us going we would have gone broke a long time ago.

In short, you were mailed 4 x $50 vouchers in the hope that you will give us another go at no cost to you.

Regardless of the multiple negative reviews you have given us everywhere, those vouchers still stand and I sincerely hope you use them so you can then also see that what you experienced was a one off due to an excessively busy night.

Also Nick the floor manager that night apologises for the way he made you and your friends feel.

Kindest regards

Aziz

Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzarazzi also viewed

Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 

Been to Pizzarazzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing