We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Varied Italian Food”
Review of Marti Zucco's - CLOSED

Marti Zucco's
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Tasty Varied Italian Food”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

A favourite standard italian restaurant for its reliability on quality, taste, varety and service. Great after the movies

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marysems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    17
    5
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So worth it!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Our experience at Marti zucco was second to none. The service was fantastic, the staff were so friendly and very nice to look at! :) the meals were amazing and they came out in no time at all. The restaurant is classic style and neat, tidy and plenty of room for movement. We will definitely travel from Victoria to come back here again! We recommend this place to anyone wanting a good night and fine food! Damn fine waiters!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aj7348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle NSW
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“North Hobart Institution - worth a go!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The current management are carrying on the work of Marti Zucco (now retired) We enjoyed of Scallops entree and La Capricciosa Pizza. Excellent service and great food.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank biggles81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really disappointed”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Ordered takeaways to be delivered for my birthday. It took about an hour and a half to be delivered. Ordered the calagambri, it was supposed to come with veggies or chips which we forgot to specify. It turned up with about six salad leaves, two prawns and maybe eight bits of calamari and cost $21. Hugely disappointed, will not be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sajst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“enjoyable, tasty feed!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Seems this place has cleaned up since last time I was in. Food was much tastier and atmosphere was comfy and relaxed. Service was great, I was served by a handsome young man, very polite. Pizza base was a bit heavy but they did say they were working on improving the pizza dough. Definitely a north hobart favourite!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GChristo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marti Zucco's also viewed

Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing