We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hobart
Open today: Closed
Save
  
Ways to Experience Salamanca Market
from $52.80
More Info
from $23.41
More Info
from $43.47
More Info
Reviews (4,564)
Filter reviews
4,564 results
Traveler rating
2,536
1,464
459
84
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,536
1,464
459
84
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews saturday morning stalls selling food stalls local produce leather goods wood products stall holders hand made scallop pie for sale arts and crafts tasmanian products lots of variety sausage huon pine fresh food few hours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 4,564 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Great place to see but forget about walking thru the markets as you can not move, the crowds of people, strollery & wheelchairs are so impossible to see anything.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Saveytraveler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalamancaMarket, Front Office Manager at Salamanca Market, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback. We know that it can get busy in summer, we like to encourage people to come early as it is often quieter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Usually not a huge fan of markets, guess I just haven’t gone to the right one! Huge and so much to offer, tried some delicious local produce that we have mailed home. Stall owners more than happy to let you know where you can buy their product online or in the mainland.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank rhysL2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Go early avoid the crowds.
We got there at 8 and loved the ability to roam freely and check out what was there. Then when it got busier we just wandered aimlessly eating my scallop pies yum

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank 713ianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Nice enough market with plenty of options of Tassie produce. We grabbed lunch but there was not enough seating, so had to take it across the road into the park, which also didn't have enough seating, so we sat around the fountain. Gorgeous cherries.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank esptm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

The Old Buildings have been converted to Trendy Cafes and Bars. Great food at Irish Murphy. The Moss Hotel is a great place to stay. Very modern and central located.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank F7134NOrayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews