We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,312)
Filter reviews
2,314 results
Traveler rating
556
917
531
194
116
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
556
917
531
194
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge great location room was clean short stay central location buffet breakfast stay there again salamanca markets car parking within walking distance reception staff short walk salamanca place microwave cbd accommodation waterfront
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,314 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Stayed a further 4 nights after completing a 6 day hiking trip around Tassie, staff very friendly and room very clean. Close to all amenities, the Harbour, Markets, Mona, Town Centre. Recommend the City Tour as well takes you to the beautiful #TasmaniaBotanicalGardens plus other places that you cannot walk to...

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenham007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THHobart, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi jenham007

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the location and were able to enjoy all that Hobart has to offer!

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Shirish Agrawal
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Good location for Hobart CBD. Clean tidy hotel, although a bit bland.

Issue with the impractical bathroom - couldn't fully open the shower door (no more than 45°) as there was a wall and towell rail in the way. Who designed a room this poorly?
Room was reasonably tidy but the room make up service seemed missing in action.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WarrenRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKhanna_T, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Hi WarrenRoberts,

Thank you for writing a review of Travelodge Hotel Hobart. We are pleased that you enjoyed the location and were able to enjoy all that downtown Hobart has to offer!

We apologise about the bathroom and the general size of the room. You were booked into one of our compact rooms and we recommend these for maximum 2 nights. If you are ever looking to stay in Hobart again, please reach out to us so that we can help you reserve a room that is more suitable for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Tavishi Khanna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Highly recommend the Travelodge Hotel Hobart. Just minutes walk from Salamanca Market it is in a great central location. The staff were friendly and I was able to check in 3 hours before the specified time. My room was very comfortable and exceptionally clean.
This is my second stay in the hotel and I will be back again.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Seaside57216000491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKhanna_T, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Hi Seaside57216000491,

Thank you for this glowing 5-star review of Travelodge Hotel Hobart! We are delighted to hear that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back soon :)

Warm regards,

Tavishi Khanna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Far too expensive for the size and quality of the room.
No safe in room.
Street noise (level 7) and noise from next door rooms disturbed sleep. They promote a good nights sleep but this was not possible.
The staff were however good to deal with. Professional and friendly.
Not value for money for a room in Hobart - I'll stay elsewhere for that price in a better room next time

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AdelaideSC021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THHobart, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AdelaideSC021

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we appreciate your feedback.
We do have safes in some City View Rooms and all Executive Rooms.

I really do appreciate your fantastic comments about our team.
Please do contact me directly when you plan to visit Hobart again. We do price our hotel rooms very competitive as compared to other hotels in Hobart CBD. The Best Available Rates do fluctuate due to variety of factors and usually this happens across all hotels.

Thank you so much for your understanding and we hope to welcome you back.
Best regards,

Shirish Agrawal
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

If a bed and bathroom is what you need, this place is for you. I booked a twin room and that is what i got. 2 single beds, bathroom and just tea making facilities. Room was very small however we only used it for showering and sleeping. We were too busy touring to stay at the hotel. They do not have dinner or lunch options however there is alot of restaurants in walking distance.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THHobart, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kate M

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we appreciate your feedback regarding your stay in our Compact Twin room.

Please do contact me directly when you plan to visit Hobart again as I would like you to re-experience the hotel in much larger Guest Rooms.

Thank you so much for your understanding and we hope to welcome you back.
Best regards,

Shirish Agrawal
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews