We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning, really!”
Review of Corinda Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Corinda Collection
Ranked #17 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Hobart
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Our family stayed in 2 on 2 in June. There were 9 people spread across the house (which sleeps 6 or 7 in 3 BRs) and the studio, which sleeps 2.

This place is magnificent, and probably unlike anything else. It has the feeling of being an art space in terms of design and decor and furnishings, but with a warm and extermely comfortable ambiance. Both the house and studio - in a quiet part of the Glebe - cater for everything a travelling group could need, and the hosts, Matthew and Wilmar are ever so warm and friendly.

2 on 2 is a charming 15 minutes walk through historic Glebe to the centre of Hobart, and a perfect place to stay.

I would highly recommend 2 on 2. Also, as a part of Corinda, there are other nearby Corinda's cottages if you need to accommodate more people.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
Thank FamilymanHobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Corinda Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 85 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2011

This place is marketed really well and the gardener's cottage we stayed in was very authenic. However because of this not made for comfort - it was tiny and felt really cramped. Its expensive and while a historic experience we wouldn't go back but while it didnt suit us others have obviously really enjoyed the experience. The gardens are lovely but it was disappointing to see that the topiary they advertise as a highlight hadn't been maintained. The owner we met wasn't very friendly though the lady doing the daily cleaning was lovely. A big positive were the excellent breakfast provisions provided daily. The couch and other furniture was a bit worse for wear and not that comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bianca5699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

This is my second stay at Corinda Cottages, I chose the Gardners cottage this visit having stayed in the Coach house previously. Its a wonderful secret place to stay in Hobart, original buildings transformed with integrity and impeccable taste , ( not a lace curtain in sight) everything thoughtfully covered that a guest could want including log fire, books , magazines even vegemite, hot chocolate and various cereals. I love my visits and never want to leave the privacy of the cottage, as it feels like another world away. Thanks to our hosts and their staff for continuing to maintain the highest standards.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tardustraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Our family of 5 rented 2 cottages for 3 nights. Loved everything about them, spotlessly clean and well stocked. Loved all the quirky features. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: Bedrooms are upstairs, bathrooms downstairs.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyBeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

An absolutely gorgeous cottage in a well planned and beautiful garden. It's part of a property that has the main house where the owners live and two other cottages on the other side of the house so you don't actually see much of them when you drive in - just the incredible garden. It's like your own private residence. Only one bedroom upstairs (bathroom / toilet downstairs) so not suited to families - just couples. The house was just built in the last few years from recycled materials but it looks a hundred years old. All modern amenities are hidden behind cupboards / doors (no dishwasher). Very comfortable and private. My husband and I stayed for a week and weren't in a hurry to leave plus we kept on seeing new little details every day. Only part that I would change is the narrow / steep staircase up to the bedroom. Carrying a big suitcase when we arrived / left or going to the toilet in the middle of the night was a bit of a challenge but I would still stay there anytime again and recommend it to my friends. The owners have certainly done their homework. Really loved it.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrissieGirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

its like coming home! you walk into the past. elegant & charming! stayed in coachmans for 3 days, beautifully restored. tv, all mod cons, superb gardens, excellent location. breakfast included, minibar good value - not a rip off!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LYNMCGLYNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed four days in the Gardener's Cottage in January 2011. We have booked many cottages during our holiday; this one was clearly our favorite. Quiet, charming, very clean, complete with washing machine and fully equipped kitchen. We would recommend this to everyone traveling in the Hobart region.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tux1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
0.6 mi away
The Henry Jones Art Hotel
0.6 mi away
MACq 01 Hotel
MACq 01 Hotel
#1 of 48 in Hobart
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Lenna of Hobart
Lenna of Hobart
#10 of 48 in Hobart
527 reviews
0.9 mi away
Salamanca Wharf Hotel
Salamanca Wharf Hotel
#9 of 48 in Hobart
402 reviews
0.9 mi away
Salamanca Inn
Salamanca Inn
#5 of 48 in Hobart
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinda Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinda Collection

Address: 17 Glebe St | Glebe, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Hobart
Price Range: $159 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Corinda Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched right next to Hobart`s CBD and boasting far reaching views over the harbour and Domain, this unique boutique hotel is ideally placed for visits to MONA, Salamanca Place and the museums, as well as for shops and restaurants in the bustling city centre. Each of our spacious, light-filled bedrooms is named after one of Alfred Crisp` 10 children. Each of them is different, furnished with original antiques and mellow textiles. From most, you can see for miles over our spectacular garden and Hobart`s famous harbour. Your breakfast on the verandah is one you won`t forget, either, with fresh home baked bread, eggs from our own farm, crisp organic bacon and jams made specially for us from the choicest Tasmanian fruits. Guests staying in Corinda`s Cottages or Corinda Contemporary are welcome to join us in the big house for breakfast and for other meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinda Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinda Collection Hobart, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing