We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pies” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Raspberry Fool

Raspberry Fool
Ranked #4 of 40 Coffee & Tea in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A cosy bakery cafe serving all day breakfast and daily specials as well as pies and pastries, delicious salads, sandwiches, toasties and soup. Also really good coffee and homemade cakes and slices
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Loved the venison and duck pies. Awesome. Plus excellent and good looking staff. Ill be back to this place.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Goodaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    47
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Delicious Baked Eggs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Delicious baked eggs. My wife had spicy and I had creamy, both were delicious. Great coffee and very friendly service as well.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
407 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“French touch menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

I've been here a few times for breakfast and lunch, today I had to grab take away due to time being limited
The sandwiches are nice, not too big and just right sized. I had the spicy cauliflower sandwich and it was Devine.
Highly recommend, friendly and fast service. Try it:)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast and Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Campos coffee and perfectly done poached eggs...what more could you want! I did eye of the sweet options in the display, but will have these next time!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AlKh-83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great find on Bathurst Street”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Thank you Raspberry Fool for a delicious coffee-not too hot so able to really enjoy the flavour. Although we weren't particularly hungry we shared an orange and chocolate muffin - it was delicious. We will be back to sample some of your other wonderful looking, freshly baked goodies. Lovely, caring staff a bonus.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nadine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raspberry Fool also viewed

Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 

Been to Raspberry Fool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing