We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woolmers Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Lenna of Hobart(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$154
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$156
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$233
$143
The Henry Jones
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge on Elizabeth(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$103
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Motel 429(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$93
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$174
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$106
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hadley's Orient Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$186
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fountainside Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$101
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Islington Hotel(Hobart)
$264
$247
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
104
147
37
10
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
147
37
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssandy baysalamanca marketsbattery pointwithin walking distancepleasant staff at receptionstory apartmentgreat locationa ground floor apartmentfree wificooking facilitiesbusy roadthere is no air conditioningwoolworths supermarketapartment was very cleandouble bedwalk into townan easy minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 299 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We have just spent our first night of four at the woolmers inn, very clean and toasty warm BUT none of the good points of this hotel can make up for the terrible nights sleep all four of us had, one room has a bright orange light glowing through the window and it is so noisy!!! Traffic noise is constant!! Do not book this hotel unless you can get a room away from the road, after a week on the goldcoast having a refreshing holiday (our first as a family with our 1 year old) we felt wonderful, not anymore

Room Tip: Book a room as far away from the road as possible
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Minniemoos_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I stayed in a 2br apartment in 2012 and found them to be functional, well placed and exactly what I needed, without them being anything special (average - good rating)

Since then, the property has been purchased by new owners and the rooms have been transformed! The beds have been replaced and are now extremely comfortable. The rooms have been tidied up and little things like "drafts through the windows" have been removed.

The rates for the apartments are extremely competitive and the proximity to the City, Salamanca and Sandy Bay, along with off-street parking, make these a very compelling option for a family or multiple adults.

I was a member of a choir and we booked 6 of the apartments and the friendly staff helped with "early arrivals" and "late departures" as well as assisting with working out where to hold baggage on the last day.

I would happily re-book when we're next down in Tassie!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avonleanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We had a queen studio. The room was clean, comfortable and very important for July - it had a fantastic heater! The location was better than expected as it was possible to walk into the heart of Hobart in a very short time. There was a very nice shopping strip in the other direction with supermarkets, fast food, clothing etc. etc. There was ample free parking outside our room and the free Wifi was much appreciated. The staff were all really friendly and helpful. On the downside, the wooden blinds let a fair amount of light in, there could have been an extra downlight in the main area and the bathroom extractor fan seemed to pick up cooking fumes from next door. The bad points seem pretty lame but I included them just to give a balanced view. would I stay there again? Yes. Would I recommend it? Yes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeDeeEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We spent only one night at this place but it was pleasant. The location is great with several restaurants and a few supermarkets close by. The marina, Salamanca market and other attractions were also within walking distance.
We had a two bedrooms apartment on the 1st floor. It was clean, comfortable and warm.

Room Tip: Top floor closer to the road
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rasika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We got a very good price for a queen studio. The full kitchen facilities was excellent and it facilitated the preparation of breakfast and lunch. The place is clean and spacious with ample parking almost right outside the apartments which is a rarity that close to the city centre. The availability of tea and coffee making, cutlery, washing facilities and pots. We had a kettle that was a bit mouldy and thus we used the pot to boil water instead. Initially, the wifi password did not work but when asked for a replacement, they gave a new one immediately and it worked perfectly. Wifi is intermittent and pretty weak at times. During our third night there, the hot water turned icy cold and thus my partner had to leave the shower. The positioning of the TV required us to sit at the dinner table to watch it and not on the bed. The location is great, close to Woolies for ease of supermarket shopping. We walked to Salamanca markets as well. Overall, we enjoyed the stay at Woolmers and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MelE06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews