We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hobart
Nearby Hotels
Mayfair Plaza Motel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$86
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Macquarie Manor(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$88
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grosvenor Court Apartments(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$135
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Somerset on the Pier Hobart(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$145
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lenna of Hobart(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$219
$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$143
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$187
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wrest Point(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$123
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salamanca Inn(Hobart)
$154
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fountainside Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$112
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveler rating
187
398
219
54
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
398
219
54
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsembers restaurantbathurst streetfourth floorfamily suiteroom serviceclean hotelbuffet breakfastcomfortable bedsmall balconyundercover parkingwould stay againwithin walking distancefree wifian upgradecar parkcity centreper day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
858 - 863 of 891 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Had our 2nd night of a 3 night stay. Our family rooms are comfortable and we are sleeping well on good beds.
The best thing is the warmth of the staff on reception and in the bar/restaurant. They are all helpful, and Skye has been particularly helpful sorting out my iPad. Thank you all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MargaretKofK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear margaretknight7,
I am so pleased you had a nice stay. Thanks for telling us.
Regards,
Janine Livingston
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Recently stayed for work, stayed 3 nights. Had a lovely room on the top floor, chocies on arrival. Was away from the family so enjoyed a bath and relaxation before getting stuck into work. Had room service for dinner on first night and was delivered quickly and had the best creme burlee ever! Was well priced too. Buffet breakfast was part of my stay as was the off street parking ($10 a 24 hour period). Car park closest to lifts was a little tight with my wagon but would be fine with smaller cars. Staff were lovely and helpful.
Well played Best Western.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamE77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Hi, TamE77,
Thanks for such a nice review. I love the creme brulee too! Looking forward to seeing you the next time work brings you to Hobart.
Regards,
Janine Livingston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

From reading other people's experiences when staying here, I was regretting my booking terribly and very nervous about our stay as we were travelling with three other families booked in the same hotel. On arrival I was greeted with friendly staff who were helpful and even though there were a couple of hiccups with parking, they were quick to rectify the issue. We had a great stay here. Clean and good rooms and while staying with a young child it was special for us to see housekeeping take the extra special eye to detail and made the portacot and sat up our young child's toys which she was delighted to see sitting up together in her cot. We look forward to staying here again in the future. Thank you for a great stay Best Western.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank La_dee_das
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear La_dee_das,
It's great that you enjoyed your stay and experienced good old fashioned friendly Tasmanian service. See you again soon.
Janine Livingston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed here because we got a late flight into hobart. Car rental companies like Budget and Eurocar are basically next door. The room service after 9pm menu small and plain. Go out and eat early because restaurants nearby (mainly indian) close early. Beds are comfy and room size reasonable considering theres a queen plus single. Didnt like being put on the same floor with a group of chinese tourist. They were very noisy. I'm sure the hotel wasn't full.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fionaonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Hi, fionaonholiday,
Thanks for the review. I'm glad your stay was good. We do have a restaurant of our own but there is also a great selection of eatieries nearby with a broad selection of cuisines, so I hope you can try one of these next time.
Janine Livingston
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

First impressions weren't good - whilst the price was reasonable the hotel appears tired and unwelcoming. The room was not clean with the carpet in need of a good vacuum and scrubbing in places. There were only two towels available for three guests. The final straw was the $20 charge for parking the car in the car park which was hard to access and exit (it's steep and the ticket machine is temperamental). On the positive side the beds were comfortable and requests for an extra towel and help with the dodgy TV were responded to quickly. Staff on the front desk need to respond professionally to guest feedback, they were beastly careless and appeared disinterested.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Diane D,
Thank you for the review. I'm pleased you found our tariff good but must apologise for the probems you encountered. On a brighter note we are now offering FREE parking, which is uusual for Hobart CBD hotels and I hope you can take advantage of that sometime.
Janine Livingston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews