We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Self-catering”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quest Trinity House
Ranked #7 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2010

I've chosen to stay there in a 2-bedrm due to 3 people travelling, and its convenient location -- within 200m from Woolworths. I was checked into a 2-sty townhouse.

There's enough heating in the apartment -- though the old heating unit in the living room is spoilt, they do provide: 1 small portable electric warmer + electric bed warmers for each side of the bed + thick layers of blankets. One plus point is that the shower and bath has a constant stream of hot flowing water.

The electrical appliances are not in tip-top conditions but they are still functional. During my stay, the dishwasher leaked but was fixed on the 2nd day. The yellowed lightbulbs were changed, and the fridge lighting was down on the last day of my stay. Also, the VCR should have gone to the museum and be replaced with a DVD player.

I wouldn't be fussy with them as I'm only staying short term, but definitely, they should improve on these to maintain their "Quest" standard.

Other areas worth mentioning -- there's a really good view of Mt Wellington on the main road, and there are little gardens of planted roses, lavenders and other flowers right outside the house. The location is just 200m from Woolsworth which is really convenient, and about half and hours walk to the waterfront.

Overall, I still think that they are not too bad. :)

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank star1ight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Quest Trinity House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 181 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2010

We stayed 9 nights in a self contained 2 bedroom apartment with our young children over Christmas/New Year. My sister and her family stayed in the apartment next door. The apartments are low set and spread out so it was a bonus having the driveways for our kids to have a run around. The apartments themselves are perfectly functional, nothing special. It felt like a blast from the past having VCR players in the room instead of DVDs! The living area was very large which was a bonus.

We had a car for touring around and it was advantageous having our own car space, a big reason why we chose here rather than in the city itself. Woolworths is across the road which is very handy, and there is a small playground at the top of the (very steep!) hill.

The price was better than other self contained accommodation, and I feel very happy with the value that we got. The service from reception was always very good too. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HighHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

We stayed for 3 nights with our 2 primary school aged children and found the accomodation perfectly adequate. A little worn, not spotless...but okay. Not 100 percent sure if we would choose to stay again, but would not be upset if we were forced to.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baldies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

Stayed for 3 nights with my wife and 3 children. Functional but somewhat basic accomodation. Isn't in the best location, and would recommend only staying here if you had a car. Located next to a freeway although we didn't have any problem with noise in the unit we were in, but others that were closer to the road may be affected.

Served its purpose but I would probably try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bullseye72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights in June 2009. Nice 2 bedroom apartment. It is in a good location, only a 12 minute walk to the city centre. The rooms are self contained and if i am honest, could really do with an updated colour scheme. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theboychunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2009

Stayed for 5 nights in October 2008. Rented a 2 Bedroom singe story apartment on the outside of the complex in Davenport Street. Location was very quiet and had great undercover off street car parking right next to the apartment. Lovely cottage garden with Wisteria on the front fence provided plently of privacy.

Great location, close to Woolworths supermarket, an easy 15 minute walk to the city centre and a short drive (or walk uphill if you are feeling energetic) to the beautiul Botanic Gardens.

The apartment was very clean, heating was good and the kitchen and laundry were well stocked with appliances. Apartment slept 5 and living areas had plenty of room to move around.

Would definately recommend to others looking for a base to explore Hobart and surrounding areas!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MV13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2009

I stayed here in April 2008 with my family (2 adults, 2 children) and can highly recommend it. We had an apartment off the main road which was exceptionally quiet. Large Woolworths and great family pub is just 5 minutes walk away, CBD about 20 minutes walk. Reception staff were a bit frosty, otherwise everything else was great. Highly recommended for families as was great value if you prefer to make your own breakfast and snacks.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank customerservicequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
0.8 mi away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Somerset on the Pier Hobart
0.5 mi away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#8 of 48 in Hobart
1,230 reviews
1.0 mi away
Salamanca Inn
Salamanca Inn
#6 of 48 in Hobart
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Trinity House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Trinity House

Address: 149 Brooker Ave | Corner Brooker Avenue & Davenport Street, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Hobart
Price Range: $91 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest Trinity House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Trinity House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Trinity House Hobart, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing