We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great space, room for family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quest Trinity House
Ranked #8 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great space, room for family”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Self contained, so much space 3 adult, 2 children could have had two families staying no problems. Good heaters, huge kitchen. Great access to main roads and Hobart itself, loved walking in surrounding streets and up to cricket ground, great views and unique housing to look at. Staff friendly and helpful at front desk when needing to find your way around Hobart and suggested a 20 min car ride out to Richmond for a look around at little shops and bridge, worth it if you like crafty things and lolly and ice cream shop.

Room Tip: this hotel caters for large families or small groups travelling together or for conference who don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trinityhouse, Front Office Manager at Quest Trinity House, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and enoyed the spaciousness of our apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    75
    22
    14
    2
See reviews for
82
29
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed for nine nights and found the two level two bedroom apartment very comfortable and spacious. Air con in lounge kept the upstairs warm and they supplied two other portable heaters to use where needed which was downstairs. Downstairs could do with air con but it was ok. Having laundry was fantastic. Our apartment fronted on to highway but there was only one morning that it was louder but didn't wake us up. Would definitely stay there again. Workers there were all very friendly and helpful. Great view of mount Wellington and everything nice and close

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Having
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trinityhouse, Front Office Manager at Quest Trinity House, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback, we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My family stayed in Quest Trinity House for 5 days in July 2012. We loved this apartment and Hobart, fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities. A supermarket is nearest to the apartment within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarsonChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trinityhouse, Front Office Manager at Quest Trinity House, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. It is always nice to hear that our service meets or exceeds expectations, hopefully we can accommodate you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Very spacious apartment- felt very much like a home away from home. Such a large kitchen saved us money on eating out. Walking distance from the CBD and Salamanca. Staff were very accommodating by minding our bags for us, directing us to the CBD and organising our taxi back to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trinityhouse, Front Office Manager at Quest Trinity House, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. It is always nice to hear that our service meets or exceeds expectations, hopefully we can accommodate you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We loved this place. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Great value for money. Cosy and comfortable, it felt like home. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrhirons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trinityhouse, Front Office Manager at Quest Trinity House, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for staying at Quest Trinity House, we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLD
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

For an out-of-the-way yet centrally located place to stay, look no further. Brooker Avenue is a hop skip and a jump from the action in Hobart proper yet not so near as to be close enough to make you dizzy. Trinity House has a wonderful history and is delightfully quaint, and I don't mean that in a condecending way. If you're looking for big sprawling rooms with everything that opens and shuts and non stop entertainment then this is not for you. It's quiet, at times pokey, it's special and a truly lovely place to stay. I've visited twice now and have been very impressed with the ammenities, staff and overall surroundings. Definitely value for money spent. I would happily stay there again if I get the chance to return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anubis2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trinityhouse, Front Office Manager at Quest Trinity House, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you for your very positive feedback, we look forward to having you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

I have been there three times now with my Dad and we were very pleased with them because they put as into the access room with a disabled toilet, bath and shower, which made it a lot easier for me also it is close to the city.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trompfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trinityhouse, Front Office Manager at Quest Trinity House, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Trinity House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
0.7 mi away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lenna of Hobart
Lenna of Hobart
#10 of 48 in Hobart
505 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Henry Jones Art Hotel
0.5 mi away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#4 of 48 in Hobart
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Trinity House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Trinity House

Property: Quest Trinity House
Address: 149 Brooker Ave | Corner Brooker Avenue & Davenport Street, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Hobart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest Trinity House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Trinity House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Trinity House Hobart, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing