We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quest Trinity House
Ranked #7 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Very spacious apartment- felt very much like a home away from home. Such a large kitchen saved us money on eating out. Walking distance from the CBD and Salamanca. Staff were very accommodating by minding our bags for us, directing us to the CBD and organising our taxi back to the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trinityhouse, Front Office Manager at Quest Trinity House, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. It is always nice to hear that our service meets or exceeds expectations, hopefully we can accommodate you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 184 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

We loved this place. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Great value for money. Cosy and comfortable, it felt like home. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrhirons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trinityhouse, Front Office Manager at Quest Trinity House, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you for staying at Quest Trinity House, we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

For an out-of-the-way yet centrally located place to stay, look no further. Brooker Avenue is a hop skip and a jump from the action in Hobart proper yet not so near as to be close enough to make you dizzy. Trinity House has a wonderful history and is delightfully quaint, and I don't mean that in a condecending way. If you're looking for big sprawling rooms with everything that opens and shuts and non stop entertainment then this is not for you. It's quiet, at times pokey, it's special and a truly lovely place to stay. I've visited twice now and have been very impressed with the ammenities, staff and overall surroundings. Definitely value for money spent. I would happily stay there again if I get the chance to return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anubis2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trinityhouse, Front Office Manager at Quest Trinity House, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Thank you for your very positive feedback, we look forward to having you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

I have been there three times now with my Dad and we were very pleased with them because they put as into the access room with a disabled toilet, bath and shower, which made it a lot easier for me also it is close to the city.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trompfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trinityhouse, Front Office Manager at Quest Trinity House, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Trinity House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Gigantic "room" with two bedrooms, two full baths, large open plan living room/kitchen and powder room. Everything in good working order, beautiful heritage building. Excellent value for money. The internet service never really worked; front office tried multiple times to get it faster. Signal was quite weak when we could get it, and speed was awful. Location is a bit difficult to access the CBD on foot, but very close to a super market.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank subpardriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trinityhouse, Front Office Manager at Quest Trinity House, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Thank you for your feedback, you will be happy to know we have rectified the speed of Internet access. It was good to hear you found the location of Woolworths helpful and the positive feedback on your room is great to hear.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Travelling as a group of five can be difficult to find accommodation without booking two separate rooms, so after a gruelling search it was a relief to find somewhere that offered an apartment that could accommodate up to six people, especially at a rate of $190 a night in peak season (all the other hotels in the area were asking $300+). And wow, what an apartment - it could have been a house! Two storeys, a private balcony, a laundry... easy to accommodate a family for a long stay, as long as you were heavy sleepers. My partner and I slept upstairs and slept soundly all night, but my family who were downstairs in rooms facing the highway slept poorly. Trucks tearing by at all hours made it particularly difficult to get some rest.
The apartment was reasonably clean, but the housekeepers need to improve their work. Upon opening a curtain we discovered an old sock and a dirty beer glass that could have been there for any amount of time, as well as used sugar packets still in the kitchen. Patches of the carpet were wet, which we were hoping was from being cleaned. Also, the television was of very poor quality, tiny with a distorted picture tinged with green.
Free parking right outside our apartment was a massive bonus on the day of torrential rain.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank BigCatUnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Last part of our Tasmanian holiday, stayed mostly in quest apartments as we are travelling as a large family (seven in total so two apartments each night).
I really don't like to whine but this one was not good overall, but first to the positives.
Very bright
Very good sized rooms
All mod cons (at first glance)
Neat and tidy
Now for the not so good -
The air conditioner did not work, downstairs (bedrooms and bathroom) was very stuffy and smelt of mould,
No fan in bathroom downstairs (see musty smell!)
Dryer was broken, whole starter knob was missing!
Tv was a tiny thing - not a big deal but virtually no reception,
Looked clean at first but lots of gritt and sticky slime around kitchen and bathroom, hairs in shower
Fridge did not actually get very cold, turned it up high but no actually difference,
No potato peeler (I know I sound silly but this is a self catering apartment people!) no sharp knives (one bread knife but can't cook with that)
Beds lumpy and uncomfortable,
Had an upright pedestal fan (thank goodness cause no air conditioning downstairs for bedrooms at all and the one upstairs did not work!) but the legs were broken so we had to lean it against a wall (nearly funny really but quite frustrating by day three!)
Now the other part of our family next door did not seem to suffer from the broken, old, cheap amenities as we did (I.e they had a better tv, Aircon that worked, a dryer that was not busted etc) but they said their apartment was dirtier than ours - so still not overly impressed.
Won't come back or recommend unfortunately.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rochellesutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trinityhouse, Front Office Manager at Quest Trinity House, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Dear Guest, we are disappointed to hear you had some issues with your apartment and had we known at the time we would have rectified any problems immediately.
Since your stay we have upgraded all our TV's to flat screen digital and the air conditioning has been checked by an independent company and found to be in working order.
We are also in the process of organising a re-furbishment of our rooms over the next 12 months which will make them more comfortable for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
0.8 mi away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#8 of 47 in Hobart
1,235 reviews
1.0 mi away
Salamanca Inn
Salamanca Inn
#5 of 47 in Hobart
589 reviews
0.9 mi away
Somerset on the Pier Hobart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Trinity House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Trinity House

Address: 149 Brooker Ave | Corner Brooker Avenue & Davenport Street, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Hobart
Price Range: $104 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest Trinity House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Trinity House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Trinity House Hobart, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing