We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Etrip
Algotels
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,612)
Filter reviews
6,612 results
Traveler rating
4,101
1,995
378
89
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,101
1,995
378
89
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasman restaurant atrium bar great location a harbour view room pillow menu harbour side constitution dock mountain view buffet breakfast business trip salamanca markets walking distance valet parking car park room was spacious central location mona ferry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
894 - 899 of 6,612 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2019

Great location, easy to park, friendly and helpful staff made our stay even more enjoyable. We will stay here again for our next visit ! Highly recommended to anyone looking for Hobart accommodation!!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joyfulfoodeventravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

We had a 3 day break in Hobart and stayed at the Grand Chancellor in a mountain view room, yes you can see them but a lot of rooftops in the way. go for the harbour view for a few dollars more. the hotel room was great huge comfortable bed spotless bathroom and supplies serviced daily. would stay there any time 5 star. but, isn't there always, food prices in the hotel makes it pricey for families as it eating out in most places in Hobart so budget well for that. Staff were first class start to finish

Room tip: 15th floor and up harbour view
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tema11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 30, 2019

What a great experience great hotel and friendly staff who look after you so well , good location for for walking around Hobart and seeing the sites .All the staff greet you with a smile and are very pleasant when dealing with you ,

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FarAway42911213427
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

Grand Chancellor was a pleasure from start to finish. We caught an Uber from the airport and it only took around 20mins to get in. We checked into our room 1514 and LOVED the view from not only our room but the rounded foyer outside the lift on each level. The staff were always friendly, the room was spotless, huge and a very reasonable price. Best of all was our location, just opposite the harbour and only a short walk from some great little spots to eat, we didn't get a chance but the coffee cart and restaurant downstairs looked great as well!

Free bike hire was available and parking was available for as little as $9 a day and the hotel had plenty of staff to help with baggage and any other enquires we had, standard check out of 11am topped off our trip. Will be back!

Room tip: Room 1514 was great!
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

Absolutely loved our stay here! Gorgeous view looking over the harbour. The staff are so wonderful and helpful. Location could not have been any more perfect! Absolutely 10/10. Best value for money in hobart. Walking distance to everything. We even had a birthday card and complimentary bottle of champagne waiting for us in the room for my mother in laws birthday. Loved our stay and will definitely recommend to everyone!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curiosity48131679999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews