We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class”

Daci and Daci Bakers
Ranked #6 of 596 Restaurants in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $11
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Bakers Of bread, Viennoiserie, cakes, patisserie & provisions. Full breakfasts, morning and afternoon tea, & lunch are offered in a bustling environment with professional service. Takeaways available, and child friendly.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
233 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“First class”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

A wonderful welcoming bakery/patisserie and restaurant. Loved everything. The service was personal, the atmosphere was one of people enjoying the tastes, sights and smells. We'll return when we come back to Hobart.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emjmeakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    890
    333
    64
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
186 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“I would have breakfast here every day in life”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is the perfect breakfast place, with amazing baking. My almond croissant was possibly the best I have ever tasted. It is a close run thing with one that I remember from Fauchon in Paris.
The cakes look absolutely astonishing and we plan to return for afternoon tea.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigal57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Forget your waistline!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Fabulous place to eat. We visited it several times whilst in Hobart. A lively selection of delicious homemade pastries, bread etc. the selection was so mouthwatering..most patrons just had to take photos. Would certainly recommend thus restaurant for lunch or just a snack

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissiemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
227 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Not Really a Top Breakfast Place”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I went with my daughter for breakfast on our last day in Hobart, based on all the top reviews. This place is groaning with cakes and puddings, the biggest tarts I have ever seen and huge meringues. The promise was fantastic, but let down a bit by a rather limited breakfast menu. For example I think only one egg dish. But there are other options especially if you are the healthy type e.g. granola, fresh fruit. Food is great, my eggs were cooked moist, often a failing for scrambled eggs in Oz. Coffees are perfect and the staff very efficient. Its a must do of course, but I would suggest afternoon tea for those seeking a bigger and broader experience..

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mister8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“You've Gotta Do It !!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Superb selection of savoury and sweet delights that will leave you struggling to make your mind up . There is so much on display which is mouthwateringly tempting - a must do whilst visiting Hobart .

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wardy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daci and Daci Bakers also viewed

Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 

Been to Daci and Daci Bakers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing