We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific pizza”
Review of Pizza Club - CLOSED

Pizza Club
Price range: $7 - $23
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Gourmet Pizza, pastas and fresh salads. Great Italian coffee too. Gluten free pizza bases available as well. BYO / Licensed. Seating up to 18 the Pizza Club is the perfect place to have that special occasion. Family friendly/wheel chair friendly and with plenty of parking as well.2010 and now the 2012 Lifestyle Food Channel Award for Tassie's Favourite Pizza.
Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Make sure you book as this rest is quite small but the pizzas are great the Thai green curry was wonderful and full of flavour and the staff are very friendly and helpful. If you there give it a go you won't be disappointed

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pato1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PizzaClub L, Owner at Pizza Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thanks for the great review. We try hard to have a different flavour experience and the Thai Green Chicken curry is one of them> It's extremely popular with those that like some ZING in their pizza's. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 8 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

We drove past pizza club day in day out until one day a friend was raving about how good the pizza was. We had to try it out for ourselves and we haven't looked back since. If you like pizza you MUST try this place. The staff are always very friendly and accommodating. Wide variety of pizza available from gourmet to plain. Can highly reccomend. keep up the good work :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shaggysonlyshorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PizzaClub L, Owner at Pizza Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thanks for a great review. The hardest part we find it getting everyone to tell us, where are here and we make great Pizza's. So many pizzas and flavours to chose from. TA is starting to spread the word it's great. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Best pizza base in Australia. Had rhe green curry pizza. And was delicious. The cafe does a wide range of gourmet and traditional pizzas. The cafe is small and you may be unlucky in busy times to get a seat. The owners however did their best to accomodate us. You can byp or is licensed. Wish they were in my neighbourhood. A must on your eating out for hobart

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Boardm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PizzaClub L, Owner at Pizza Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

You certainly visited on a busy night, and we were glad to have been able to fit you all in.
Thanks for a great review as well and we hope to see you next time you are in Hobart!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Been living in Tassie for a very long time. Whether you are travelling/visiting or even local, this is definitely the place to go. We go to this pizza restaurant once a week. We enjoy the food so much. They've got many varieties of pizzas and the owner couple are sooooo friendly. Hobart is a small town, so you always can hear funny and interesting stories from chatting with the owner. This is a local store, providing food of fantastic quality. The price is very reasonable. You can enjoy a nice glass of beer or wine with your gourmet pizza made exactly to your requirements.

Thank Laurence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PizzaClub L, Owner at Pizza Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thanks for the kind review. Nice to have a local review us!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I know that's a big statement, but we couldn't believe the experience we had when we decided to have a simple dinner one night in our recent travels. We thought Pizza would be easy (thinking Domino's, Pizza Hut etc). What a treat we were in for. We googled & found Pizza Club was handy, so we tried there. Just a neat little place, we were given a friendly greeting & menu. What a choice, We've never tried gourmet pizzas before, but we will again. We ordered prawn with sweet chilli & it was delicious. We had a nice wine & chat & overall were very impressed with the whole evening. There's nothing like this that I know of in W.A!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maznrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PizzaClub L, Owner at Pizza Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Thanks for the great review. We try to be different and make great tasting pizza's. We always try and use local Tasmanian ingredients, and it's great to hear from interstate traveller's that enjoyed our restaurant. Thganks for the great review and next time you are in Tassie, you know where to find us!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Club also viewed

Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing